Help at our non-profit animal sanctuary and care for animals with disabilities in Saint-Léonard-de-Noblat, France

Country

Francia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help for 3 to 6 month in an Animal sanctuary in Limousin, France

    This is a unique animal shelter that provides a loving home for animals with severe disabilities or cancer. The estate in France has been the home of dogs and cats with special care needs since 2013.
    Here they receive the love and respect that every life deserves and enjoy their own lake, the forest and the dog and cat walks every day anew. We do not see our animals as sick or handicapped because they do not experience themselves as such. They need conscious care and special care in everyday life, otherwise they want to experience their life like a "healthy" animal: exciting walks, games and interaction with other animals make up their everyday life.
    A currently female team is taking care for the well-being and safety of our dogs and cats 24 hours a day. The estate as well as the costs for food and medical care of the animals are covered by sponsorships. Since we are focussed on animals, that are neglected in other shelters, we face daily new adventures and tasks in helping our furry friends.

    We favor work-away volunteers who have experience working with special animals and we are looking for people who are willing to help and play, also clean dogs with disabilities.
    If you can help us with weeding, building new dog runs, renovating and landscaping you are more than welcome, we need loving, helping hands urgently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Greater appreciation for animals and nature, living in a region of France full of culture and amazing fares on a beautiful property, low carbon footprint lifestyle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Animal Care, Taking care of disabled animals
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private newly renovated rooms with nice living room and private bathroom.
    We are a vegan household and would be very happy if you could help with cooking and new recipes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Limousin is a very authentic part of France. The area is known for its culture, climate and traditional foods. It is a beloved touristic area. We can come and pick you up from a train station close to our sanctuary.
    Our sanctuary is located in a rural area, surrounded by forest, lakes and nature. Its a wonderful peaceful and relaxing place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 812174947536

Regala Workaway
leer más

Encuentra a tu anfitrión perfecto