Spanish practice for an active family in Santa Barbara, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    American family with 2 children looking for language exchange from a Spanish speaker. Come experience Santa Barbara, California. We have it all with beaches, mountains, one of the pretties towns in the US. My husband and I would like to have an opportunity to practice our Spanish and have our children begin to hear the language more in our house as we are trying to all learn the language. We simply hope that a volunteer can exchange their culture, language, share experiences with our family and enjoy our amazing town. I am a stay at home parent and my husband works from home. We have two children ages 9 and 7, a dog, and 7 chickens. You would have a guest room to your self. We are a 5 minute drive from the ocean and tons of beautiful hiking trails all around us. You can't beat our weather!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in one of the pretties towns in the US. We are minutes from the beach and have mountains minutes away as well. We have an active family and enjoy experience all that our environment has to offer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a Spanish speaker to help us practice Spanish.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with queen bed. We would like the volunteer to share breakfast and dinner with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you enjoy the outdoors then you will enjoy staying here. There are so many things to do. On your own time you can go to the beach to surf or just enjoy a nice walk in the sand. You can hike daily in the beautiful mountains. My husband and I are both home and transportation can be arranged with use of one of our cars for trips around town. We are a quiet family with only one TV in the house but we do have wifi and subscriptions to Netflix, Amazon video, and Hulu. We love to play games with our kids and do a lot of reading. We enjoy eating locally grown fresh food and have a weekly delivery from a local farm of our fruit and vegetables. My husband and I really enjoy cooking and our kids are pretty adventurous eaters. We would love it if visitor would like to cook a meal from their culture for us as the cultural exchange is as important to us as the language exchange.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 812112872578