Welcome to our old farmhouse in Wehretal, central Germany

Country

Alemania

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/06/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our old farmhouse needs people who bring live and enthusiasm in the everyday life. The house with a big cottage garden, fruit trees, horses, chicken and cats is situated in a rual village with around 600 people in the middle of Germany, next bigger cities are Göttingen and Kassel. It is surrounded by green hills. Our house was and still is a place where people come and go, family, friends and strangers. Mostly there will be me, Martina (62) and my daughter (33) but also my other daughters and their family and friends are around. I grew up in the village, but I love to travel and meet new people.

    We have animals: two horses, 4 cats and plenty of chicken...and a part-time dog. We have a big Garden and a lot of fruit trees... apples, pears, plums, nuts. And around the old house and barn, which are build in the typical North-Hessen-Fachwerk-Style, is always work to do. So we would need someone who likes different kinds of work. Who can harvest vegetables and fruits, can dig holes, repair a fence, feed the animals, who is not afraid of tools and working outside.

    We love to have people around, 'transform' our stuff from the garden into delicious food and cake, making music...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are welcome to learn or to improve your German, we would like to introduce you to the local kitchen and show you around in our region, which is calm and pretty. We are open for new ideas, for example to create a small sitting/chilling zone in the garden...If you have hobbies like piano, guitar, sewing, painting, playing theatre...go ahead!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always small work to do at the house, for example repairing. In August and early autumn we are busy with harvesting vegetables and fruits, the animals have to be feed,...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own room with a shared bathroom and a shared kitchen. We like to cook vegetarian but we are not 'serious' vegetarians so we will also have meat from time to time. You are also welcome to prepare your own food. You will be part of the family but of course you have always the possibility to be on your own.
    We have WiFi.

    We are working, me part-time, so you will be also on your own.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like hiking, cycling, running and outdoor activities you will feel like in paradies ;) There are serveral hiking pathes, the forest is just behind our house and you can have a bike to explore the region on special cycling tracks. You can paddle on Werra river and there are also some small but nice sport climbing spots few kilometres away.

    There is public transport which you can use to explore the region. There are beautiful Fachwerk villages and cities to see. By train you can go to next bigger cities like Kassel, Göttingen and Eisenach which provide a lot of cultural attcractions (Museum, Concerts, Theatre). Close by there was the former German-German border so you can dig in the past, when you are interested. Museums and left overs tell about history.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 811133324752