Volunteer with a Young Bethells Beach Family in New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 263 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 mar 2023




  • Descripción


    We are a small family living on 10 acres of lush bush, well-established gardens, and rolling fields at Bethells Beach, Waitakere, Auckland. There are other houses on the land also. I live with my son (Jakob age 9) in a little cottage. I work from a small studio at home and love living in our paradise only 30 mins from town. I'm Kiwi born to an Italian mother. I speak basic German (my son is half German) however I don't speak Italian, I love the Italian culture.

    The land is owned by a group of friends, of which only two live on it. I love the Bethells community and have good connections with people and the resources at Bethells.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an artistic family with great connections to the land and community. I am a media artist so going to an exhibition or music gig is something I like to do. We love making big Italian meals and eating alfesco style on our sunny deck, with friends and family. Jakob is a fun loving child with a big heart and loves his trampoline, the fig tree, his best mate Tilly, drawing and singing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Well maintained, we need help with lawn moving, weed eating, gardening, driving, and small domestic tasks like repair work, cleaning and painting. We will provide a private bedroom sleepout accommodation, and food for two meals a day, no meat. Feel free to help yourself from the garden too. We are not vegetarian and are happy if you would like to buy your own meat. We try to limit our plastic usage, and we grow and buy fresh produce. NB: we don't need babysitting help, and can only accommodate one person if we have other work awayers here :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We have a lovely 2 bedroom beach cottage. With surround deck. Clean and tidy, cosy and sunny.

    Our home is very warm, cosy, and comfortable with a sleepout in a sunny spot over looks the Bethells Valley. The cottage is our loved home so please take care of it as your own. We also have a fully equipt campervan if you'd like a different space to make while staying. There is no cell phone reception at Bethells but we have wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Set in the Waitakere Ranges, only 5 minutes drive from the Bethells Beach and lake. and 30 Minutes from the inner Auckland City. The Swanson train station is 10 minute drive, if you don't have transport we can pick you up and drop you off at the station between 10am-3pm).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park your car or van just outside the back of our house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799744629932

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Stay on our family farm and help in the garden and home in the Wairarapa , New Zealand
Join In Our Family Life & Help With Playing With Kids & Landscape Gardening In Central Nelson, Aotearoa