Helping with pets while discovering the university town of Stirling, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I’m a single mum with two children, a 10 years old boy and an 8 years old girl. We are living in a 4 bedroom house in Stirling, along with two Hungarian vizslas, one Doberman and two hamsters. We also have a boy staying with us who is studying at the University of Stirling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Stirling is considered the gateway to the Highlands. It’s in between Glasgow and Edinburgh, both only a short train ride away. It is home to the University of Stirling and during the school year it’s a busy university town.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’m looking for someone who will help me take care of our 3 dogs as well as babysit the kids when needed.

    I’m looking for someone who has experience with large dog breeds as I have a Dobermann and two Hungarian vizslas. They are quite boisterous and can be difficult to handle for an inexperienced person. They are not aggressive, just strong on the lead, and in general.

    The help can involve early hours.

    The hours would be split throughout the day, not in one block.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room and shared family bathroom

    The person will be responsible for his/her own food. There is a fully furnished kitchen available for use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Stirling is a university town, with a beautiful campus. It’s the home to the Wallace Monument and the Stirling Castle. There are many hillwalking opportunities in the area too, with the Dumyat mountains close by. There are many lochs near by to visit too, as well as many distilleries for those who are interested in Whiskey processing.

    Stirling also has a very good central location, 25 minutes train ride to Glasgow in off-peak times and about an hour train ride to Edinburgh. It's not far to Perth from Stirling either. The famous Loch Lomond is also approximately 50 minutes in a car, offering beautiful scenery and great opportunities for someone who loves nature walks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799621572486