Help create a permiculture garden in inner city Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/01/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, would you like to explore Melbourne and it's surrounds while contributing to build a Permiculture garden?
    I live in classic and beautifully renovated Australian Californian bungalow that is ready for a garden and workshop makeover.

    I am a nurse, teacher and grief coach and I am building an online education business for health care practitioners. Training them to become confident in caring for their patients mental and emotional health during times of grief and loss, ageing, dying and death. I love my city and have lived and worked all over it. I enjoy walking and riding as well as the arts and I could direct you to all the best places to visit and explore.

    You would have your own room with plenty of storage and your own bathroom. Free parking out front. Unlimited wi-fi is available too.

    There are other building and painting jobs too if you have the skills or would like to learn some.

    We live right next to a great little shopping village and on a creek and parkland with a bike path that goes all the way into town and onto the beach. I have bikes you can use too. There is a tram a minutes walk away that also goes right into town and on to the docklands or St Kilda and a train station 20minutes walk away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is so much to learn here about Australia. I live a multicultural life with friends from different backgrounds and a range of ages. You will meet all sorts and you will have lots of time to yourself to explore as I am often out. I have a great knowledge about Australia and Melbourne as I have travelled to every state in the country. I am interested in politics and religion to as well as the arts and sport so I am sure I can help you with what ever you want to explore while you are here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Digging and moving dirt. Laying paths, building garden beds. Mowing lawns, arranging pots and other garden displays. Planting plants as required. Building shelves and storage. Painting some walls and garden furniture. Cooking and cleaning if gardening is not available or you are not up for it. It's a team effort around here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 3 bedroom house with two toilets and bathrooms. You will have your own room with a double bed, table, book shelf and plenty of cupboard space. There is more storage if you need it for anything like surfboards etc. The house is recently renovated with a new kitchen and living space. There is already a small vegie patch, lemon and apricot tree and some herbs, waiting for some new friends.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As I said there is the bike path and gorgeous parkland with lots of wildlife and a bike available, tram one minute away, there is also a train station 20minute walk away. There is another really cool cafe strip too nearby with lots of different cuisine and interesting shops as well as the local little village which has a supermarket, gelato bar, asian, italian, cafes and a cool bar, plus a pharmacy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A campervan can be parked out the front in the street.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The yard is dog friendly and other pets are fine too.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 799377239399