1 / 5

Learn and share together while helping in our Bed and Breakfast in France

  • Francia
  • 721 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    2023 Season

    Hello Workawayers,

    We have an opening available from the last week of August 2023 to the end of October/ beginning of November.

    We are the proprietors of a large Bed & Breakfast (Chambres d’Hôtes) located in the hamlet of Aubrac, in the Aveyron department of France, at a height of 1365 meters. We are a multinational family of three who love to travel.
    The village of Aubrac is situated on the pilgrimage path of Saint Jacques de Compostelle in France and near the villages of Laguiole and Espalion and a 40 minute drive to the city of Rodez.
    Aubrac is a very small village with an exceptionally beautiful and peaceful landscape. We invite you to help us to provide a quality service for our guests in a beautifully restored hotel in the French countryside.

    We are looking for enthusiastic Workawayers for the months of April through October 2023 for a minimum of a 4 week stay or longer is preferable.
    It is required that you have a good level of conversational french to be able to interact with clients; this is a great way to improve your french.
    We offer comfortable accomodations, meals, and wages.

    The primary responsibilities are two: cleaning guest rooms and serving breakfast.

    At times when it's busy the work can be more demanding and this is where team work comes in and we work together as a team.

    Hours of work vary from day to day depending on reservations and the work will be mostly in the morning, usually from 8am to noon but can vary from day to day.

    You will help us for the breakfast, so it is important that you have a positive friendly disposition and feel very comfortable speaking with guests. Our guests represent many different nationalities but are mostly French speaking.

    If you enjoy nature and quiet, and if getting away from the city's hustle and bustle for a few weeks is your call, then this could be your destination. We are located in a very small village in a remote location where there is minimal public transportation.

    If you like hiking and the outdoors, this is a great location as there are many beautiful trails that lead to forests, magnificent plateaus and lakes, that also connect to the neighboring villages and towns.

    You can enjoy the tranquility and calm to read, write, meditate, yoga, in a beautiful natural environment.

    We invite you to read the feedback shared by our prior Workawayers.

    We look forward to hearing from you soon.

    À bientôt !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have lived in many different countries and we would gladly share our experience with you, and hopefully you the same. Our international interest and travels have brought us a wide list of contacts which could help you in your adventures.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    Currently we are looking for help maintaining our day to day tasks , mainly cleaning rooms and serving breakfast.
    We would be more than happy to share our experience in upbringing a bed and breakfast.
    We speak English, French and Spanish fluently so we are sure that language won't be a barrier.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Food, lodging and wages offered. You will have your own private room with shower and toilette.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your free time you can enjoy quiet walks in the countryside. There are many trails where you can hike that lead to forests and lakes, that connect with the neighboring villages and towns. You can enjoy the tranquility and calm to read, write, meditate or yoga, if that is something that you enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Variable due to demand approx. 3-5 hours a day more or less

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798127371161

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.2)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.3)

We need help around our very loved old French farmhouse in Seyches, France
Gardening and DIY projects in Locmalo, France