Help with our rural property and explore sunny Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/07/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a kiwi family of myself, husband and our 2 boys aged 10 and 11 years. We have recently returned home to New Zealand after traveling for 18 months and bought a rural property in Northland, New Zealand. It needs a lot of work to make it home and so we are hoping to have some keen workers come and help. During our travels we worked as workawayers in India, England and Portugal and really loved the experience.

    We are hoping to continue our travels through having interesting and vibrant people come to us, and also have some help on our small farm. We have 26 hectares of paddocks and native New Zealand bush, with an old farmhouse.

    At this stage the work is mostly building/decorating or gardening as well as usual farm chores like animal care and cutting firewood. We would love to finish painting the house this summer. We have dry stone walling, but not the skills to repair this yet so it would be a bonus if someone knew about that. We are adding animals as we go, but at the moment we have someone else grazing the land. We have chickens, cat, dog and a pony.

    New Zealand weather is very changeable - from sunshine to thunderstorms and back again very easily, so you never know what the day will bring. So yes we have lots to do and can base priorities on the skills you have.

    We are flexible on working days and hours, if you want long weekends to go and sight see we can easily work around that. If the work is really hard everyone will want to do a shorter day.

    We love hosting families and can be flexible around your childcare needs to make that work. We have a large guest bedroom with a queen and single bed, with trundler. There is a second bathroom near that room for your use.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our guests will get to spend some time in a typical New Zealand family in a rural situation. They can learn about the native flora and fauna and how we work with the land. We love our slice of paradise and would love to share it with others. We also hope to learn from our guests as everyone brings a new perspective, skills and interests.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All sorts; gardening, firewood, fencing, painting (inside and outside), child care, animal care, building, renovation, cooking, cleaning. Could be anything depending on your skills, the weather and what we are up to when you are coming.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one large spare room with a queen sized bed and a single bed or day bed. We have 2 bathrooms, so can make one for your use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the country about 4kms from a small village where there really is not much to do and no public transport at all. You will need a car. If you are looking for bright lights and big city this is not the place for you!

    Within 40 minutes are some amazing beaches and we try and go as often as we can as we love the wild NZ ocean. Also nearby is the town of Whangarei and access to the Far North with 90 mile beach and Cape Reinga. This is real rural New Zealand and is an experience in it's own right.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795813598258