Permaculture farm, planting and bioconstructions, Natal - Brazil

Country

Brasil

168 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    936

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We accept voluntiers in the first week of month for at least 2 weeks.
    Many people dont like ants and fight agaist them all the time, we feel we should live harmonicaly with nature (including the ants), the way we found for that is living in comunity and we are building ours.

    We are easygoing people and we decided to do this workaway profile becouse we are interested in meet new people from anywhere in the world becouse doing that, we are sure we will improve ourselfes.
    The Farm is a family proprty, at the moment Gustavo(36) and Guilherme(36) brothers and Carolina(31), Carlos (27), Janaina (37), Alejandro (30), friend live here now. for 2019 another friend will come live with us.

    Our plan is hosting 2-3 volunteers

    Talking about the farm now....
    We have a 3 hectars farm where we work with permaculture. We are here since May 2016, working on agriculture, planting everything, using agroforest thecniques(syntropic agriculture), in the beggining the farm had only the fence, so we need to start from zero, doing since the the water system/eletricity etc....

    In march 2018 we started our houses(superadobe/erth Bags), we finished them. Thanks to many volunteers we had here helping us.
    Now, We need to finish the gardering around the houses.. kitchen.. and begun news things...

    We want to live in our ecovilage and we are taking the first steps for that now!!
    all help is welcome.

    if u want to share your time, knowledge with us, we can provide you a place where u can have a good time, enjoying nature and learnning everything we do at the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have a chance to stay in a very nice area, near the beach, lakes, rivers, nice nature around the farm. The region is called Pium, it is 12 km from Natal city.

    You could learn about bioconstruction, organic farming (planting agroforest) and all the farming works....

    We want to share our experience in the farm and we are open to learn with you, listining your sugestions and thoughts.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are expanding our planted area, for that we need work all the time. Gardering is the second point that we need help.
    During all the time we are working in the infraestructure and we need help with this.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    camping until the dorm is ready, we have extra tent if you dont have.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Turist sights around the area:
    Colovelo Beach( the nearest beach, we go there usually walking across the forest, 40 min walk)
    Lagoa de Alcacuz( Lake , 1,5 km on the same road we are)
    river 500m away
    There is 1 bus that goes very near the farm, but only 2 time p day, but after a walk to the main road there are many buses that goes to Natal and etc...
    Natal is 12km from here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795541453744