Come and Help us on our Permaculture site with Managing Animals, Compost and Agro-forestry vegetable Garden in Sicily, Italy

  • Italia
  • 212 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to a permaculture farm in the east of Sicily. Between the beautiful mountains and the ocean you can find our hidden gem. We aim to be 100% self-sufficient while using different permaculture methods like composting in different ways, mulching our vegetable and fruit garden with different material or building ponds and swale’s to distribute water to our many plants and animals.



    A typical workday starts by taking care of the animals. The different tasks for the rest of the day are depending on the season and on priority. We are quite flexible because we have 2 beautiful children, Liam and Logan, which means we need people who have the ability to work independently. It is important to us that our workaway’ers enjoy to be self-sufficient and that they are good willed and able to pick up tasks and projects. Don’t worry, we will explain everything to you ;)



    On the workdays we have lunch together. We use all the abundance that we have here at Contea and love to incorporate fresh organic produce as much as possible. Hosting vegans unfortunately is quite difficult for us.



    If you would like more information about our farm and the work we do here, contact us and we will try to give you all the information you require.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The experience will be rich in knowledge on how to prepare various types of compost and on how to manage a site in permaculture in its first years of life, learn about no till gardening, animal care and handling, and various techniques related to eco-construction.

    Our goal is to become an educational farm in the next three years, where, in collaboration with the schools, we will teach the new generations about a style of agriculture, pasture and regenerative and eco-sustainable life, that whoever comes to volunteer with us will benefit from as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need volunteers of good will to speed up the construction of the site (through the construction of small wooden structures) and for help in the management of composting, grazing, pasturing, pruning, building, gardening.

    We need enterprising people, that want to learn everything about creating, managing and maintenancing a permaculture site in its first years after permaculture design project.

    We have no defined schedules, but we always try to respect the 5 hours per day/5 days a week workaway guideline, so a possible schedule is 9am-3pm with an hour break for lunch in between. That being said, we need people of good will, who are not afraid to work hard and know what to do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep with other guys who are helping us in a tent campsite (directly in the farm) and we will try every day to provide you the best food our farm has to offer (failing that we will purchase organic food), so that you can also help us in cooking and/or preparing meals in our self-sufficient camper kitchen.
    My wife and me don't live in the farm (yet🙂), but everymorning a come to the farm to work, explain and build the site with you.
    We haven't hot water in the farm unfortunatly.
    We have electricity at the farm for any use you need.

    Unfortunately we do not have the possibility to host vegans.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Seaside at 30 minutes. Lovely landscapes and cities near the site. Many bicycles are provided on-site, and additionally, car rides to nearby cities are easily available for train access and visiting urban areas.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795157275313

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Help me with English and gardening in Solanas, Sardinia, Italy
Join our family and learn a lot about Italian food and nature in Lecce, Italy