Help around the garden with a beautiful backdrop in East Gippsland, Australia

  • 27 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Family of 4. 2 being teenagers. We live on a small rural property in East Gippsland. Matt is a builder and Julia has a furniture store. One is at senior school we have horses the other has just started as a travel agent. we have a dog and a cat that rules the house. One of the children are in the local Theatre Company I compete on my horse at low level dressage my husband enjoys fishing off shore. we are looking for some help our around our property in the garden weeding and some painting or cooking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a busy family with school and work so you would be able to see how we are as a Family in Australia. Learn animal husbandry. We have a forest at the end of our road for bush walkers, quiet Often there’s many animals and creatures from kangaroos emus and very large lizards aka monitors. Our summers are enjoy swimming in the pool . We are a short walk to the river for fishing and swimming also. We love having people stay as we don’t get to travel as much as we would like to

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a large garden that needs wiper snipping and weeding and some trimming of small bushes. take the dog for a walk Also help clean up the horse paddocks. .Help with meal prep would bonus . Painting and general maintenance. Looking at building a sustainable vegetable garden .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Both my children are learning languages at school and getting ready to travel when they finish having people stay will help with a better understanding and experience with other countries

  • Alojamiento


    Own bedroom with a queen size bed shared bathroom in the main home. Use of Internet kitchen we have a swimming pool. A separate studio for a crafty person, with plenty of musical instruments and yes a PS4. also this space is a shared teenagers retreat. If you have your own camper we have a new separate bathroom facilities in our shed. We are on tank water, keep in mind when having showers ect

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in Swan Reach Victoria, 15 minute drive from lakes Entrance lots of cafes shopping ect, Metung is a 10 minute drive local pub and Hot springs we don’t have public transportation although we have bikes our local store and pub is a 4 kilometre walk you can also catch a bus from here. Buchan caves is an easy day trip from us and we are only 2 hours from the snow. Raymond Island is a great place to see Koalas. The train comes into Bairnsdale and is about 3.5 hours from the Melbourne

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for camping and caravans with a separate ensuite.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 794344723526

Comentarios (1)


Live in the Rainforest in New South Wales, Australia
Join our family and help us with farm tasks and cleaning in Wyong Creek, Australia