We are looking for nature lovers - that like to do gardening and chop wood - do some general cleaning and enjoying time! Friesland

Country

Holanda

170 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    514

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three, Martin (45) Melanie (35) and Jona (11) we live with our 2 cats in the middle of nowhere in the north of the Netherlands. But living in the peaceful nature, doesn't mean far away from the world, within 20 min you are in Leeuwarden en in just 30 min Groningen. We love to combine our busy work-life and interest for good diners out with the quietness and holiday modus of our own spot. Martin works as a Shipbuilding engineer and Melanie is a community social worker. We love spending our times sharing with friends and family and now and then just reading a book or watch some good tv. We love to experiment with baking our own bread and making own yoghurt. Every day we de our best to appreciate live and enjoy it to the maximum.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in how the rural area of the Netherlands is like and enjoy good time with our family, we love to share! We will spend time and exchange stories and a good laugh. But of course privacy is also a big cultural exchange ;-) So the thing we can offer is getting to know each other and learn! We like to have diners together! We also like to make so time to show you around!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to host you if you enjoy to work in the garden and to chop wood. We are also starting our vegetable garden! Next to the garden work we have some painting to do and smaller maintenance around the house. Martin wil join you as much as possible in the work and would love to learn and teach where possible (at this moment Martin is also really busy, so independent working is of importants). If we are busy working and Jona needs a drive from school it would be great if you could help out on that one (International driving license is needed in that case)! Next to this Jona hopes that you like to kick some ball (soccer) and run around with Nerf-guns ;-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own small cottage house, with private bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. It is a cosy place that will offer a nice stay. If you come as a couple there is one double bed, if there are 2 friends or 2 travellers, there is a double bed and a couch/single matras (in separate area's of the cottage house).

    As we are a non-smoking family we do not allow smoking inside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have bicycles available, the nearest train-station is 3km away and offers a direct train to Leeuwarden (20min) and Groningen (30). Further we are near the Wadden Sea Islands that are official Unesco world Heritages and beautiful islands to visit. Further the area is great for cycling and walking. As Leeuwarden is the Cultural capital 2018 there are a lot of nice thing to see and visit!

    By train the main city's of Utrecht, Den Haag and Amsterdam etc are within a 1.5 -2.5 hour travel.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793882532878