1 / 4

Playing and helping with our kids while you enjoy the beauty of Palermo, Sicily

  • 16 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 16 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Vicky, I have dual citizenship (British and Italian) and work in an International school here in Palermo. My husband, Marco, is Italian and is a structure engineer and a medical student. Our daughter Eva is 9 years old and completely bilingual (English-Italian). She loves sports, is very sociable and has a kind soul. Our son Edoardo Federico is nearly one year old and loves being around people and makes himself heard. We have a female dog, she is extremely well-mannered and docile.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very welcoming family, my husband is an amazing cook and likes preparing typical dishes. We can share our knowledge of the Italian culture and Workaways would become an integral part of our family, including being with us if and when we invite our friends, go to our friends houses, go to our beach house and experience and explore the beauties Palermo and Sicily have to offer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help requested would mainly be to keep our children company, help with homework if necessary, pick them up from school and babysit and play in any language.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Spanish French Chinese Russian Arabic

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workaways would currently have to share a room with our daughter, except for when we are at the beach house. The bathroom is of exclusive use for the Workaways equipped with all the accessories and the hardware (eg. towels, bath mats, soaps etc.). There is a possibility for Workaways to sleep on the couch of our studio if they do not wish to share the room with our daughter.
    No smoking is admitted in any area of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is very close to a bus stop (100mt.), the metro tube, also 100mt away, is nearly opening. My working place is walking distance to the city centre and I am available to give Workaways a lift in the mornings to be closer to the city centre. Both myself and my husband work Mondays to Fridays, and our children go to school Mondays to Fridays, during this time we give our Workaways complete freedom to move around town, with packed lunches provided by us and with the possibility of letting them in the house before the end of our working day with a bit of notice if they wish. We like to have a clean and tidy house and respect each other’s privacy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 793814598436

Fotos

Comentarios