Help me with my ongoing renovation projects in this beautiful, peaceful Hamlet, in Rural Almeria Province, Spain

Country

España

72 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    41

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Single, semi retired ex-teacher. I live on my own with my two lovely dogs. I was a chef so my food is fantastic; I only use fresh produce...no additives or processed foods. Love cooking for others so you are in for a treat during your stay. Write and blog about food now as an occupation!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beautiful traditional area so will see the real Spain; though only 1 1/2 hours away from Costa Del Sol one way, and Granada and the Sierra Nevada's, the other.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My ongoing renovation house project is in a stunningly beautiful hamlet, and area. Peace and quite is all around with magnificent views. This is in Almeria Province, Spain, on the border with Mercia Province so Benidorm is 1 1/2 hours away. The sea 1 hour away.

    I have bought a traditional stone house in a local hamlet, and have just spent three years renovating. This is not yet completed but at a stage where it is liveable, and comfortable.

    Unfortunately, I have run out of money and need to go back to the UK to earn some more to complete my project. Until May 2022 I plan to continue working in the UK so cannot offer workaway until afterwards.

    I do though require experience of building work, the ability to work under own initiative, and someone, or a couple, who would be happy to work on their own for when I return to the UK for two weeks at a time.

    I have added a few images showing the beautiful Almond growing area where I live.

    There are great bars in the locality, where tapas are still served free when you buy a beer (for 1.40 Euros)! Fantastic or what? The local town has a market, as does most of the little towns around here.

    I hope you will get in touch, even for just a chat. I am on FaceTime and WhatsApp so calls are free via these two. Thank you. :)X

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Trying to learn Spanish. Experienced in teaching English as a Foreign Language. Hold TEFL professional qualification.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Extremely comfortable house with two completed bedrooms, fully furnished with good quality furniture and all modern facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    10km from local town. Fantastic roads and great internal bus services to all of Spain; inexpensive too.
    Not far from the Costas and Granada, as well as all major cities very accessible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Decent wifi connection. Happy for you to piggy back off it.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a parcel of land with access and a small garage so can accommodate a vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have pets, and horses! Happy for you to bring well behaved, clean, non-aggressive pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 792875211312