Help us with gardening and decorating in Royal Deeside, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly, Scottish couple who live in beautiful Royal Deeside. We have two kids. Our daughter (29) has been living and working in Montreal, Canada but is returning soon to take up a new position as Environmental Manager in Derby. Our son (28) is working for an NGO in West Africa and runs a small effective charity, Children of Rwanda in his spare time.

    Graham and I were in the at risk category for covid, so we had to shield basically all year. Additional health issues (not covid) arose so we weren't able to go anywhere anyway, but unfortunately we haven't quite recovered and so we need some help. We have a 13 week old Border Collie puppy, who is called Ceilidh (pronounced Kay-lay). We had forgotten how much work puppies can be, but she's adorable!

    We live just outside Ballater, which is a thriving village surrounded by the Cairngorm National Park. There are fantastic walks and mountain bike trails, plenty of nature to see, as well as castles, including Balmoral where the Queen spends her holidays.There is a walking festival next week and you can book at .

    We spent 14 years in France where we ran a B&B and English holiday camps/courses for French teenagers. It was great fun, so of course we can help you with your English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn English here, and local history and our strange Scottish customs! We live in a lovely community.We were members of various clubs and you could join us once they reopen, if you are interested: Walking group; climate Action Now group, Bridge club; a choir, Horticultural club, a film club and boules. There are lots of lovely cafes in the village and people are very friendly.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We love having people to stay, and showing them our wonderful area. So if you are fit and healthy, we are looking for people who can help us in the garden, refelting and repairing some sheds and if it's cold or wet outside, we have a lot of decorating to do, so we hope to keep you busy with varied tasks, while keeping you well fed and happy!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a comfortable home with fantastic views. We have log burners and most mod cons including good Wi-Fi. We have a spare double bedroom and a sitting room available. You will have your own bathroom unless we have guest or family staying. We will make most of the food but you are welcome to help.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ballater is in the Cairngorm National Park, so ideal for walkers and mountain bikers.
    There is a bus service to Aberdeen from just outside our door. The village is only 1.7 miles away, so walkable, or there is the bus or jump in our car when we are going.
    We have two good mountain bikes available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a sitting room with a table you can use as a desk and good wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Private parking next to the house. Electricity available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 789353454365