Come help us with the garden and harvest organic olives in the mountains of Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

España

211 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    27  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 20 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! This is a communal project conscious living experience. We invite you to share with us, live, eat, play, help, learn and celebrate life!
    After some years travelling, we found a place, and we committed to create what we have been dreaming during our trips: a tribe life, focus on sustainable co-living and aiming for thriving relationships between humans and with nature that holds us towards personal and collective growth and healing.

    The land is high up in the mountains surrounded by the beautiful scenery of the Sierra Nevada National Park in Lecrin Valley just between Granada and the coast. Our property is off grid and connected to a fresh water source for our water supply. There is nature all around us, with chances to explore, tracks to go for walks or riding bikes.

    We are a family of six adults and 3 kids. We are from Italy, UK, Sweden and Argentina. We share our home with a cuddly cat.

    We have some varied projects going on, some of them we tackle all year round on, others are seasonal.
    We have a permanently expanding garden, where there are lots to do: compost piles, compost tea, planting, seedling, weeding, preparing new beds, watering, harvesting, cutting grass, general maintenance.
    There are some olives and almond trees that we harvest annually to produce our own oil.
    We also prune these trees, process and store the wood to feed the fire place during cold times.

    The house is quite big, so frequently it needs some cleaning and organisation and there is a swimming pool and a jacuzzi that need constant maintenance (mostly cleaning, filtering).

    We also always have some little (and no so little) building, restauration, fixing tasks that if you feel confie, you could take part in.
    We value motivated volunteers that collaborate with things they enjoy and appreciate to do.

    Normally, the hours of help needed is 5 per day, 5 days a week. Leaving 2 days per week to rest or do any trip around. These days may not be consecutive. It depends on the type of tasks we are doing. We prefer our helpers to stay for at least 3 weeks.

    We enjoy our slow life up here in the mountains, being outdoors in the nature. We all have many ideas and projects that we want to fullfil and expand, we aim to live as sustainable as possible and are always aiming for self development, our community and our land.
    We love cooking especially with our amazing veggies straight from the garden. We are all vegetarian/vegan. We are happy about sharing with new people.

    If you resonate with this, contact us and we will be happy to welcome you home!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a family that like community life, have been volunteering a lot ourselves (even met each other volunteering in an intentional community in New Zealand) and will share as much as possible with our volunteers. Our place is a great spot to be in nature, in a quiet environment with fresh air and clean water coming straight from the mountains. There is an outdoor pool and a fire heated jacuzzi that is amazing to relax in on a starry night. For the adventurous there are a lot of walking tracks passing the house that lead straight out into the national park. Mountain biking is also really popular activity in the area and we have two bikes that we are happy to lend out in case anyone is interested.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment, we will mainly need your help harvesting olives but other tasks where we may need your help could be maintaining our trees, veggie plot, watering, chopping wood, trimming grass, cooking ,cleaning, general maintenance of the facilities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteers will be staying in a room with either a queen size bed or two single beds and both of them have en-suite showers. Three vegetarian meals are provided every day and cooking shifts are daily rotary.
    We also welcome people in vans.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is about a 15 min drive up the mountain so it is about 1 hour walk into town and mainly for the people that like to be immersed in nature. We do however go often into town and sometimes to Granada so it is usually no problem to get out and see something different every once in a while. Orgiva, a hippie village, is about 1 hour drive from the house and is always worth a visit.
    Walking/hiking is also a great activity and you will have truly spectacular views just walking a hundred meters from the house.
    Once a week in the next village we organise "Martes de Pizzas" , a traditional neapolitan Pizza night with craft beers, in collaboration with a local association. (This activity is paused for the moment)
    You can also just spend your free time reading and chilling in the hammock by our pool.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space but coming up the mountain road might be tricky depending on your vehicle.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Let us know about your pet and we can talk about it.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 788512822972