Let's live, laugh, share and grow together on our non-profit permaculture farm near Nevers, France

Country

Francia

234 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is your chance to experience the beginning of a new eco village! Get to know first hand the in's en out's, difficulties and successes of a new born organic community.
    We recently bought a 27 hectare farm in the beautiful hills of
    the Regional Nature Park 'le Morvan'.
    The workaway map states that we are near Lyon. We are 3 hours away from lyon. We are closer to Nevers.
    Located in the centre of France, only 3 hours from Paris, the nature park offers fresh air,
    lots of trees and an amazing night sky!
    We have chickens and a rooster, Mangalitza pigs, honeybees, 3 cows and a dog. More animals to come...
    If you are good with children, that's a plus! We have 2 beautiful daughters (0,7 & 5)
    We are mid 30 and originally Belgian.
    Dutch, French, English and some German are spoken (willing to learn more languages!)
    Long term volunteers welcome...
    Families with children welcome...
    See you soon in 'la douce France'!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    People interested in permaculture and animals are very welcome. Experience what it's like to live a self sufficient life.

    We keep our minds open and our spirits free. When living together we insist on expressing emotions.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use a hand in gardening, preserving food, taking care of animals and fencing.

    We plan to keep sheep and horses. We want to transform an big existing orchard into a forest garden. We have an extra house that needs attention. We want to clean up a neglected pond.

    We try to keep volunteer tasks diverse and stress free.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a caravan with composting toilet and solar shower. U can bring a tent or van as well (many wonderful camping spots to choose from!)
    There is a lot of 'indoor room' available too : stables, hayloft,...
    Or... for the brave ones: We have our very own 'abandoned house on top of the hill'!

    Normally we will harvest, cook and eat together.
    We have a healthy organic diet and eat a variety of home grown veggies.
    Now and then we eat some turkey. We consume eggs, milk, butter and cream on daily basis.
    We respect vegetarians and vegans and will not eat meat while dining with them.

    We prefer no alcohol, smoking or drugs of any kind on our homestead, we don't mind volunteers smoking a cigarette now and then on our entrance driveway.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our homestead is situated in the beautiful 'Parc Naturel Regional du Morvan ' on the top of a hill. On the other side of that hill lies a +100ha forest with lots of wildlife. One can pass many hours doing great hiking. Although we live somewhat isolated, there are, year round, many activities in surrounding areas. When it's hot, we go swimming in the nearby lake...

    The nature park is located in the centre of France, we're:
    -3 hours from Paris (Capital of France)
    -3 hours from Genève, Switzerland
    -4 hours from the Italian border
    -4 hours from the German border
    -5 hours from the 'Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue' (famous for it's wild horses)
    -5 hours from Torino, Italia
    -5 hours from the 'Provence' (famous for the lavender fields)
    -5 hours from the Atlantic Ocean
    -6 hours from the Spannish border

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 787111941773