Rural casa with beautiful garden in Almeria, Spain

Country

España

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Fran & Andy, a fun, friendly couple who have recently moved to a beautiful rural casa in El Cortijo Grande, Andalusia. We took the plunge to escape the UK winters and to live a quiet and simple life out here in Spain.
    We would like help with maintaining our fruit trees, olive trees and extensive gardens as well as with help decorating and making the house beautiful; so some artistic flair would be very welcome!
    Our ideal workawayers would be a knowledgeable pair who would like to stay for 2-4 weeks to help us to develop a better understanding of our garden and fruit grove, what we have here and how to look after them.
    We are keen to learn Spanish too!
    We welcome any other skills you may have that will help enhance our new home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It is beautiful here in the mountains. Quiet, meditative and right in the middle of nature.
    We have our own pool (Unheated sadly). There is amazing walking and cycling on our doorstep. Andy is a bike mechanic and avid cyclist both on and off road. Feel free to bring your bike, or we can arrange hire locally.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Knowledge of gardening, especially fruit trees. We have many variety of citrus, olives and goodness knows what else for our own use and consumption.
    Fran is artistic, particularly with colour and would love to have some help with some simple techniques to enhance the house without spending a fortune. Andy loves working outdoors and is a hard worker but lacks the knowledge to tackle the trees and garden alone.
    You don't need to speak Spanish but it would be great if one or both of you did. We do know a little but need more practise.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home has 3 large bedrooms which can be either doubles or twins, there is lots of space here. It also has a seperate en suite annexe with living area.
    You will either stay in a room in the house or in the annexe (The Casita).
    We have a lovely big kitchen, huge lounge and conservatory so no need for us to be on top of each other.
    We will supply basic food and meals. Happy to cook and/or be cooked for or make it a joint effort!
    We also have a pizza oven which we have yet to fire up.
    You are also welcome to buy extra stuff and keep it in our fridge if you prefer something more fancy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You are welcome to do your own thing when not helping. Walking, cycling, relaxing & exploring.
    The house is rural and about 4km from Turre, which is the nearest town. Within ambling distance there is a small hamlet with small bar/restaurant. If you don't have a vehicle we would be happy to drop you into town or possibly the beach, Garrucha/Mojacar (20 minutes away) when we're out and about.
    If we all get along well then it's even possible to have occasional trips out together.
    You would need to be self reliant people and thoughtful of our needs in our new home, which would also include our need for privacy, use of shared spaces and noise. All of which we can work out together when you are here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 785136743933