actualizado  

The opportunity to do things radically different/KIND in Bambecque, France

  • Francia
  • 331 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello beautiful soul 🙏💚
    Thanks for checking out our profile!
    Take your time to look around and if this resonates with you, feel free to contact me :)

    L'île de Bambecque is
    looking for long term co-creators to help create and live this new world, this
    new consciousness, this community 💚

    Hi all! :)
    I am a young lad, very interested in self-sufficiency, permaculture, spirituality and a 'back to the roots' way of life. I've been travelling quite a lot to learn about all of this through volunteer work with workaway, visiting eco communities and doing courses.
    Since 2021 I got the massive opportunity to live and create my pure purpose on this amazingly beautiful land here. And guess what, there's nothing I would like more then to share it with you guys 💚
    My vision is to co-create a community based on the oneness consciousness, unconditional love, compassion, and a deep connection to our mother nature. 🌻
    3 years ago, our family bought an old farm in North of France, very close to the border of Belgium with the goal to create a permaculture, food forest, natural campingfarm where we work on self-sufficiency and 'together sufficiency', everything very ecologic and in tune with nature.
    The aim is to create a space where people can have meaningful experiences, reconnect with mother nature and their true self and raise vibration.
    This project wants to be a catalyst for the new worlds that is slowly arriving through us. Like this we aim to raise vibration in the center of Babylon to help mother earth and mankind establish this new earth consciousness. 💚

    This is happening through renting out a little holiday house that's on the property, developing a small natural camping with off grid facilities to provide people with an alternative and show them that another way of travel/life is possible. Next to this, we have plans to renovate one of the barns partly in basic rooms, so more people can spend the night here.
    Combined with the accomodation possibilities we want to host all sorts of 'expanding awareness events'
    From any kind of retreats, to workshops, to jam sessions, pop up bar/restaurant to concerts or pizza party's. Anything is possible here.

    Also we want the place to become a social, cultural meeting place where open minded people can come together to change ideas and be inspired by each other.

    A lot of ideas for this magnificent place! And your ideas are very welcome and appreciated as well! :)
    I am the only one who really lives here at the moment but actually i'm actively looking for engaged long term co-creators to shape this beautiful project together. Reach out if you feel the calling ;)
    In general there's always some volunteers around and my parents every now and then.
    We are still in the very beginning of this massive project so a lot off stuff still needs to happen. In general I want to host an environment where humans can flourish in the balance between living together and having the time and space for yourself when necessary. Creating a beneficial atmosphere for the growth and self development of oneself.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Because off the diversity of things that need to happen here, I hope to create an educational, enriching experience for every volunteer. you can learn a whole lot of skills here, get deep insights into what is important to you and so much more...
    Also we are very curious to learn from you :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    update 01/2023

    there is still a lot to do here. 😅 Even the daily/weekly stuff in a place like this demands quite some effort.
    Main focus for us will be on gardening (I want to be ambitious again this year and do loads of experiments in the vegetable garden with polycultures and trying out different lesser known plants/veggies) Aim is to get as self sufficient as possible on veggies and fruits, and provide our guests with the possibility to harvest their veggies as well (they loved it last year)

    Establishing some off grid facilities for the natural camping like an outdoor kitchen, compost toilets and maybe some solar showers. We have made a lot of plans already for these things and have some knowledge that allows us to experiment with all these exciting things.

    Depending on how much people we are and the energy we have I want to focus on organising some events on the property to raise vribration and awareness, from ecstatic dance to yoga, meditation, concerts, etc.
    If this is your thing, let's experiment together!!

    NATURAL KITCHEN
    A big project this spring is our Natural outdoor community kitchen!
    Natural building enthousiast, this is the time ;)
    We have built the base, the wood construction and the roof last year (see pictures) and want to finish the rest so we can enjoy our community kitchen this summer.

    Half of march, i will be organising some workshops building with cob. To host this I can use some help to provide food and the right environment for the people joining the workshop, let me know if this is something for you :)

    Most of the work will be from february to may. Helping hands with this project are very welcome.
    We are building the walls up with clay from our land, so if you want to learn working with cob, let me know :)
    Also building quite experimental rocket stove pizza oven and wood cookstove in there, time to experiment!


    This is a place with many many opportunities and i feel very privileged to have this chance to live and experiment here, so that's why I really want to share that with you guys :)

    So feel free to come up with ideas and experiments you want to try because everything is possible here!

    I see this place as a huge sustainable experimentation ground/playground where we can try and learn and grow on all aspects of life :)

    Because there is such a diversity of things to do here, i want to try and create a atmosphere where everybody feels empowered to do the stuff they want to learn or like to do the most.
    I really love when a volunteer/co-creator comes with a new idea, enthusiastic and empowered to create something beautiful.
    Let's find our creation powers back!
    We are creators 💚

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On the farm, there is a big house from the year 1769 with more than enough space for some long term co-creators and some shorter term volunteers.
    It is very old but all the basic needs are here. there is also a lot off space to put some tents in summer.

    For 20-25 hours of work a week (I don't really see it as work but more as being part of the community)
    you get free food, accommodation and the amazing experience of living in community during your stay.
    If you are open for this, this can be an experience that helps you make massive progress on the personal development path.
    Note that the food will be vegan/vegetarian. As this place is a experimentation ground on how to build a truly sustainable lifestyle/society, we provide basic local produce (the best we can find). Additional 'pleasures' you have to provide for yourself if you need them.
    Some cooperation with the cooking is appreciated as it's big part of communal living :)

    As there is no sewage system here, please only take biodegradeble soap, toothpaste, etc here as we don't want to pollute the land!

    Some warm slippers can come in very handy in winter here in this old house with cold floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your free time can be discussed with us so you can enjoy your stay to the fullest. The neighborhood is really calm, Lille is approximately 45 kms away and the sea is 25.
    The size of the project is allowing for quite some volunteer positions.

    Some longer term coöperations are available and actually desired.
    This is a massive project to be the only one here guiding people so I hope to find some persons like me who have been exploring this lifestyle and now look for a place to try everything out for a longer time. This can create a very rich experience on many many facets of life and this lifestyle.
    If this resonates with you, please write me :)

    I'd ask you to dedicate at least 3 weeks to the project to get to know the project and the people to get a full experience.

    A normal creating day will look something like this over here:
    9:00 sharing circle
    9:30 start working
    12:00 preparing an easy lunch
    13:30-14:00 starting the work again
    by 18h we try to eat a big meal together.
    But don't worry, the schedule is not always too strict ;)
    Communication is really important here, everything can be discussed and adapted to create a good situation for everyone. Open communication is the key to living together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space for vans.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept pets if the owner takes full responsibility for them :) we have a lovely cat here in the house :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours/day, 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784375562113

Comentarios (12)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Join and help us in our little paradise in Roquebrune sur Argens, in the South of France
Help in the middle of the forests of Fontainebleau near the village of Le Vaudoué, France