Help me with gardening, possible cat sitting, and home repairs/ painting while exploring New Orleans, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 63 year old woman living in New Orleans Lower 9th Ward. I teach online dance classes and like to travel, though I haven't been traveling much during Covid. I have a 4 bedroom home. Sometimes I rent one room. Another is for me, and I have an extra room for guests, such as those from Workaway. The house is a really pretty double shotgun. It is best if the person who comes for Workaway has a car. But if not, I can provide some rides. 1 week to 10 days is good. 1-2 females is preferred.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love to share information and experiences on New Orleans and Louisiana food, music, culture and nature walks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly it is gardening... Weeds grow faster than I can keep up with and there are lots of fallen leaves. This is all in my back yard. It is small, but gets overgrown in no time. There are also weeds that grow through the cracks in the cement along the side of the house. There may be times that I would request someone to take care of my two cats if I go out of town... feeding and scooping litter. This might be three day weekends, as well as the last 15 days of June.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with twin sized bed. The room is very attractive and comfortable. Sometimes I have another bedroom available with full size bed too. You will be able to use the kitchen, washer/dryer, back yard table and chairs, and screened in front porch with table and chairs. Please know that there are two cats, so it is best if you like cats and if you are not allergic. Also, please don't let them escape outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in New Orleans! My place is not far from the heart of things, a highlight in my neighborhood is that I live walking distance from the Mississippi River, by a 2 mile long levee where people walk. It is one of the most beautiful views in New Orleans, especially at sunset, when many people come out to walk their dogs and socialize. You will need to drive, take a bus, ride share, etc. to most other places. I am happy to provide some rides as well. Plus I love to share off the beaten track/ non touristic places for those who want to delve deeper.

    Regarding work, weeds grow fast in Louisiana. Mostly I need weeding and picking up leaves that blow from neighboring trees. There are also possibilities of cat sitting when I go out of town, home maintenance and possibly painting.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have good wifi. You can work from the kitchen table, the front porch or in your room.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 784364538998