Help our family create a homestead in Hälsingland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mixed family of 5 that recently moved into our dream home in the county of beautiful Hälsingland.
    The family consist of Isabelle, 33, Andreas, 35 and Andreas kids, Agnes, 14, Thea, 12 and River 4. Also included in our family are Callie, a 4 y.o mixed breed rescue from Romania, Aztor, 5 y.o dachshund, Tom, a 10 month old mixed breed rescue from Greece and our three cats Phoenix, Lucy and Sigge.

    We are currently working full time (Andreas away from home and Isabelle at home). Our dream and goal is to create to space in our new home to be able to work fully from home and live off the land as much as possible. We are very passionate about creating our homestead and paradise where we live. We are constantly dreaming about our garden, orchards, future greenhouses etc. We plan to be as self sufficient as possible.

    As we have brought a big house to fit all of our family members needs we do need help to get everything in order. It's an old beautiful house that need a lot of love and attention. We have a lot of projects going on in the garden now in spring, we would love some helping hands with that.

    We don't have much family around so we are not only looking for help, we are longing for connection and support in all ways and this is a great opportunity for us to connect with new people.

    Isabelle is going through some health struggles and are not able to do as much around the house and garden as she would like. She needs to be able to focus on her healing. Isabelle is a strong believer of healing with natural remedies and uses herbs and plants to help her heal. It would be amazing to have likeminded people to share our journey or the very least, openminded people, who respect that side of our life.

    What we are looking for:
    Someone who are not afraid the get their hands dirty and enjoy doing projects mostly outside. The projects we have going on right now are: chopping wood, building a wood shed, building fences, clearing out a bush area, creating garden beds, a green house, some building projects in the basement etc.

    We want you to be open minded, independent but also able to work in teams, able to learn new skills and take directions, respectful of our needs as a family (sometimes the kids need and want alone time with their dad).

    A big bonus would be if you are a dog person as we have 3 dogs, and 2 of them are rescues with special needs.


    A little bit more about us:

    Isabelle:
    Just quit her job as an urban planner, due to health issues. She have her heart and soul invested in helping people (especially women) and animals. She is also a holistic therapist and are making a shift into doing more of that. She loves nature and is feeling her best when she is in the forest picking herbs, berries or just observes the beauty around her, or in the garden planting and watching everything grow. She eats a vegan diet (except for honey) and have otherwise specific diet to help her heal her body. She is a calm, empathic and very caring person. She loves deep conversations, to laugh and play and to dance.

    Andreas:
    Works full time as a wind turbine technician. He loves to work with his body and to solve problems. He is very handy and loves to learn new skills. He is very sociable and loves to connect with new people and is very open and easy going. He loves to be out in the forest, preferably hunting deer with his dog, Aztor. His approach to diet is to eat as clean and local as possible. He aims to eat only the meat the he hunted himself (moose, deer and wild boar). Andreas and the kids eat all animal product but do eat vegetarian or vegan meals for dinner regularly.

    Agnes:
    Agnes is strong willed, very happy, 14 y.o. Agnes has a developmental disorder (she is around 4 y.o mentally) and has Autism and several special needs. She loves singing and dancing, going for car rides, watching trains and watching cartoons. She stays with us every other weekend (the opposite weekend of her siblings).

    Thea:
    A very sensitive soul that loves animals and arts and crafts and spending time with her friends. She loves riding horses and are currently playing soccer. She stays with us every other weekend.

    River:
    A super fun, cheeky, easy going little guy that also has a lot of deep thoughts. He loves to help dad build and have his own toolset and work-pants that are his favourite. He stays with us every other week.

    As a family we value connection, spending time together and we laugh a lot. We see ourself as very generous and caring people.

    We live close to a big lake (500m) where we love to swim and have a canoe. The landscape around the lake is magical and have beautiful hiking tracks starting from our place.

    We want to describe our situation as accurately as possible and as honest as we can, that is very important to us. We would love to hear from you and tell you more about us and to hear about you.

    We have some special needs in our family that needs to be respected: we are an allergy household, that includes gluten and any kind of synthetic fragrance/perfume/smell. Which includes soaps, shampoos, deodorant etc. There will be soaps, shampoos, washing liquid etc available at your stay here.
    We are also a smoke-free and drug-free household and prefer if guest don't drink alcohol at our house.
    We also need you to be respectful of Agnes needs and be open minded to her situation.

    Very excited to hear from you!

    With love,
    Isabelle & Andreas

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a very old Swedish farm village surrounded be beautiful old farm buildings, fields, cows and forrest. You will experience Sweden from centuries ago, but with all the modern comforts.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The projects we have going on right now are: chopping wood, building a wood shed, building fences, clearing out a bush area, creating garden beds, a green house, some building projects in the basement etc.

    Some meal prepping and housework is needed to support Isabelle.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Any new language would be amazing to learn.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in your own guesthouse with a small kitchen, and running water. Bathroom is shared in the big house. There is 1 double bed in the guesthouse and 2 other beds. The guesthouse is fully furnished.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is stunning hiking tracks very close to the house, the lake and cliffs 500m away is an amazing place to spend time. There are plenty of historical sites close-by. We have a very active small villages and there is yoga and Qigong nearby. around 2 km to bus stop and around 5 km to closest supermarket. There are lots of second hand shops and small local shops around the area. 20 km to closest town of Hudiksvall.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good internet connection with unlimited data access. However, internet is turned off certain hours at night.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 781273241252