Take part in Paresian family life, looking for a Workaway to complete our colorful family in Paris, France

Country

Francia

323 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are an active family (2 adults, 2 children and a dog) with an international background.

    I am teaching at universities and high-schools and my husband has his own company.
    French is the family language but I speak German with the kids (and my husband sometimes speaks some Bambara (Senegal) with them.

    We are very active people, so we are looking for someone who wants to participate in our family live, learn about the different cultures we know. We don't need someone who is just looking for a cheap solution to stay and have a nice time in Paris... (I think, we all know what I mean).

    We are looking for someone with whom we can have fun, becoming really part of our family. A person with humour, open-minded, a lot of creativity and interest (and you really need it because if not our two children (6 and 7) are going to challenge you on that ...), the workawayer really has to be reliable at 100%.
    If you play music, you can share this passion we have piano, violin, guitar, djembe, gonga, ...

    We do look for someone for a period of at least 3 month but ideally 6 month or even longer because of the children, getting used and attached to the workawayer, we would not like to have people "flying by" for a couple of weeks.
    Since we are living during "daytime", it will not be possible to have someone living another rhythm (going out at night, coming back in the morning and sleeping till lunchtime or all day).

    We live at 25 Min of Notre Dame (Paris) and 10 Min to Versailles. We can help you organising short weekend trips to other countries (Italy, Germany, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland ...)

    I think mutual respect is the most important thing in every day live and especially when you come into an other culture (having experienced this myself a couple of times). You can't impose but you can learn and get richer. We want the time spend together to be rich for both sides and be a good souvenir. There can be issues that need exchange and talking, so we discuss problems as soon as they appear and we always got around it talking honestly about it.

    We kept in contact with the people that passed so far and we learned a lot of them and they as well told us they sometimes even changed on certain things (and we did as well, by the way. But I think that is what exchange is all about).

    So if you feel like joining us and sharing your culture, and respect our way of living you are more than welcome. Our children grew up between the Senegalese, German (a bit Belgian) and French way of life (eating, way of doing things) so they are open minded and keen to learn about other countries and way of living, à vous de jouer vos cartes ...

    Feel free to contact us for more information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    languages: French, German, Dutch, Bambara
    geopolitics - music culture - history (African and European), administration of a company in France
    Cooking: African and European dishes
    We can help with travel organisation for ex. a weekend in Italy, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands ...
    More time you pass together, better you get to know each other, richer the exchange becomes, seems logical ...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the first place we are looking for an active, responsible and funny person who loves children wanting to become a family member chairing our daily live. We are looking for a person, willing to communicate in English or Spanish with the children.

    Besides the kids you can give us a hand depending on what you like. We have a house, so there is some small gardening, we have a humanitarian association working in the Senegal, or walking our dog ... There is a lot to do, feel free to participate as you feel, or just stay with the kids (they are going to be happy with it) ....

    We don't have any working hours fixed (+/- 20 hours/week but I prefer 20 good hours than 25 just to have done 25 hours, I think we understood each other ;) , just on Wednesday there would be the kids from 11.30 till I or my husband come home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bambara: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Since the workawayer is considered part of the family, he has his own bedroom in our house and will share meals etc. with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can explore Paris in your time off, visit the surrounding of the house (we live on the Plateau the Saclay, near the fields that go till Versailles). Travel with or without us. Have fun with the children, our dog and us, playing music (we have piano, violin, djembe, gongga, guitar ...)
    There is a swimming pool not far away, cycling paths, running in the fields .... normally you really can't get bored.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778677791312