Come learn some new skills helping with our 400years old dry-stacked stone house in the Oust Valley, France

Country

Francia

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This 4-hundred-years old dry-stacked stone house is located in the Oust Valley. The projects are various. To prepare the walls in order to hold the frame which will be built out of douglas fir logs fallen during last winter storm. Around the house, a third of an acre is available for: a veggie garden (already started with reproductible seeds), a 200-hundred square feet green house, a compost, a worm compost, a rocket stove oven out of mud and straw. Over the years and around the world we have been learning about carpentry, biodynamic horticulture and permaculture. we will be at your disposal to share our practical and theoretical knowledge. We cook vegetarian food and also will be glad to provide you locally raised meat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have Old-school carpentry skills, we observe the moon and the planets in order to act in the garden, and we are fluent in Spanish, French and English.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    According to your interests you could choose what projects you want to be part of. The only skill required is motivation and rigorous attention to basic safety rules.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a ti-peu, few camping tents, a couple of caravans and the house in itself might be able to host a little camp keeping in mind that there is no roof. There is also a bed in the upper floor of the workshop (a tiny two level stone house of about 200 hundred square feet).
    We love to cook, an inside and an outside kitchen are available. There is a fridge, a washing machine and a dryer.
    We use a dry composting toilet and a hot bucket shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is 1,5 km away with a boulangerie, a little supermarket, a pharmacy, bars and a restaurant. We have a few bikes and a scooter.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    well, i have two caravans with four ethernet high speed connections, i try to avoid wi fi, because of the the fact that it,s still not been proven to be safe at all.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 778113116557