Help out on our hobby farm at Laceys Creek, Near Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, We are an easy going, mature aged couple. I am a teacher and my husband is a retired furniture maker. Our 3 adult have moved away and we have a big house and small hobby farm that we would love to share with you for a short time. Our place is at Laceys Creek and set in a beautiful little valley. We have geese, dogs, chooks, horses and a cat. Our home is a small farm (40 acres) and we need help in gardens and general physical work around the property and house. We are trying to grow some of our own food and we are hippies at heart.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience the quiet of the Australian bush. There are lots of birds and some wallabies who live on our land and the night sky is spectacular. I am a teacher so I can help with learning English. We enjoy healthy eating, although we can’t live without chocolate and alcohol!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help with looking after the home, painting, weeding, clearing, planting in garden, mulching, etc. Maybe some building work if you have skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Loft bedrooms with own toilet and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are at Laceys Creek which is 15 k's from Dayboro. Dayboro is a cute, country town with general services. It is about an hour from Brisbane. IMPORTANT - There is no public transport to Lacey’s Creek or Dayboro so your own transport would be great. We travel into Brisbane north, near transport links, at least 3 times a week so we can work around it if you are keen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week (negotiable)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 775584929749