Gardening and building help needed in Gümüşlük, also musicians welcome



644 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Our art center is located in Gümüşlük, a village at the Aegean coast, where artists and musicians from all over the world are gathering during summer season. The heart of the art center is an old stone church, surrounded by a huge garden and an outside restaurant/bar.

    All areas are spaces for concerts and artistic events. For starting the summer season there is a need of basic gardening help. Also artistic spirits to support the beauty of this powerful space are needed. Travelling musicians are always welcome.

    Also currently seeking web site developer to create a page encompassing our objectives, events, and general information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a lot of volunteers coming to here both for short and long time. While here our guests stay in a 300 year old church and experience something quiet different. We heard from many of our volunteers that their stay in the church was something they will never forget. Also local and international artists would always put on something here be it a children's play or a concert or a jam session. Our volunteers here always have the opportunity to meet other musicians and artists from all ranges. As Gumusluk is an art center, it is never boring around here.

  • Ayuda


    Volunteers can contribute to the project by
    gardening (general maintenance, caring of herb and flower garden, cactus, preparing and taking care of vegetable garden),
    - Any kind of creative energy like music, painting, sculpture or whatever passion that can be shared in the inspiring surroundings of Gümüşlük and art center,
    - Yoga teaching (with the option to give classes also to tourists and/or locals).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The accommodation for volunteers is the old stone church. There is wooden floor and mattresses and beds to sleep on and a little terrace with view above the garden and sea. It is less than five minutes walk to the sea and bar area. Shared cooking and showering facilities are provided in the neighboring house. Everyday we provide breakfast and dinner to all our volunteers and other than that our cooking facilities are always open to all our guests for their extra needs. Meals are prepared together or in turns, according to skills and moods of the volunteers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Gümüşlük can be easily reached by dolmuş from Bodrum bus station (approx. 30 minutes ride, 5TL, bus every 30 min. during daytime).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 774765431362