Be part of the family and explore Nuuk, Greenland

Country

Groenlandia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Gunilla, I am 39 years old, I have a daughter that is 3 and a half. I am a single parent, but my daughter is with her dad in Tuesdays. Before my child was born, I loved to go to crossfit, running, hiking. Be with friends and family. I work as claims handler in an insurance company. I love knitting and I am very outgoing, I would like my daughter to be active in something that she likes. Right now she likes to go to gym for kids, and we go to swim sometimes, in the winter period, I want her to learn how to ski. I would like her to be active, in summertime, we bike and enjoy nature.
    I would prefer that the workawayer stayed in a longer period of time 3 months for the shortest. Because the getting to know each other takes about 1 months, and the goodbye is hard after for my daughter, because we get really connected with the workawayer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Greenland is a beautiful place to visit. You have opportunity to sail with the local, and go fish or whalesafari.
    Hiking in the mountains - Kayaking is also possible. Nuuk is a wonderful city.
    Local food is great - friendly greenlandic people.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello, my name is Gunilla and I live in Nuuk, Greenland.
    I have a child, I am a single parent to a 3 years old girl.
    The workaway will have its own room, if he/she will stay at our place.
    I work 40 hours in a week. We live midtown, but far enough to be a quiet place.
    I need to have a break sometimes, that means, I need the workaway to hand in and get my daughter from the daycare, and make dinner, in weekends I would like the workawayer to take her out to playground, or just to be outside a little.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The workaway will have a bedroom - with shared bathroom and kitchen.
    The workaway will have access to the washing machine and Internet as well.

    The workaway will receive 3 meals a day. :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Get new acquaintances - friendship - maybe new language skills - transport available are busses, there are no trains in Greenland. Cinema, hiking, biking, kayaking, if it is winter, skiing, crosscountry skiing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 774343297621