Looking for someone to help me finish my home and outdoor projects near Nelson, BC Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HI WORKAWAYERS,
    I am looking for help on my 35 acre forested property. Preferably someone that would like to stay for a longer period of time. Not afraid to roll up his or her sleeves. Being able to work together but also independently. Right now I am finishing and preparing my place to rent out as a bnb and doing maintainance on my house and forest.
    Also just starting to convert a 72 passenger bus into a motorhome / guest unit.
    Jobs may include cutting firewood, thinning the forest, cooking, cleaning, gardening, painting, building and general maintenance. I live in beautiful Procter, BC located 35 kilometers from Nelson, BC surrounded by mountains with a view of Kootenay lake. I like the outdoors, camping and campfires and relaxing on my patio enjoying the view. I go to Nelson about once a week and can give workawayers a ride and there is a bus to Nelson a few times a day leaving from the ferry 8 km away.
    There is lots to see and do while you are not working like hiking, canoeing, swimming and relaxing on one of our beautiful beaches, hot springs and much more.
    Work hours are relatively flexible and I expect around 5 hours for 5 days a week. If you are alone and would like some company to explore the area I would be happy to join you if time permits.
    I feel that workaway should be a nice balance of work and holiday where both parties are happy.
    Send me a message if you are interested or would like some more info.
    PS: sorry for not or replying late over the last little while. I have not been in great shape and also had troubles logging in 😳
    Happy workawaying 😃👍

    Rob

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Originally from The Netherlands, I have travelled to many countries and I am interested in hosting people with whom I can exchange stories and experiences. I will do my best to make your stay as enjoyable as I can and show you some highlights of the area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Jobs include gardening, building, painting, cleaning, thinning our forest, cutting firewood and general maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Queen size bed in a private room.
    Shared bathroom, kitchen, laundry and living space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of fun things to do and see in the area like hotsprings, swimming in kootenay lake, hiking, biking, local markets, and visits to surrounding towns like Nelson and Kaslo.
    Take a free ferry ride across kootenay lake and hike some beautiful trails.
    There is public transportation to Nelson and I also regularly drive to the city of Nelson if you would like to go into town.
    I would like to have workawayers for at least a week and longer if I have space and if we both like the way things are going.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes but my internet is not the best.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There are many spots on the property where you could setup camp.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Let me know what you have and I will let you know.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 773391987253