Help with our house and garden in rural Mid Canterbury, New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    We are a relaxed Kiwi/German couple on a 2.5 ha lifestyle block with 4 cats (wild cats who seem to have adopted us) and a handful of sheep. We are only a stone throw away from the Hakatere Conservation Area in Mid Canterbury and Mt Hutt (The area lies between the Rakaia River and the Rangitata River and the highlight of the area being the many beautiful high-country lakes). We live in one of the oldest houses in the district and have plenty of room for visitors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being a mixed cultural household (Gudrun from Germany and John from NZ), we understand travelling and learning about the host country. We also understand that it is sometimes good to take stock about the recent experiences. While we are away during the day you would have peace and quiet and at night we love sitting and chatting over dinner.

  • Ayuda


    Both working away from our home, we are mostly looking for help with our garden (weeding, lawnmowing or basic trimming) and household. Being able to cook basic meals (or as fancy as you like) would be great and baking is always welcome. We also have sheep and cattle on a different property where some assistance is needed at times. Depending on skill level there could be chainsaw work, fencing or small maintenance work but that is not expected.
    Work hours are flexible but in general 4-5 hours/ 5 days week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have 1 double bedroom in the house and a single sleep out. The bathroom is shared but we have 2 toilets.
    Food items will be provided, and we will take our guests preferences into consideration. Breakfast and lunch you will look after yourself only and cooking of the evening meal can be a shared.
    We are a non-smoking household.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Living rural and no public transport, a car is of advantage. Numerous walks are close by and we are happy to help with transport to some of the local walks. Mt Somers is 1688m high and a challenging walk but plenty of less strenuous options are available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772258862576

Comentarios (5)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Ayudaenos en un hostal para viajantes y surferos en la playa de Piha, Nueva Zelanda
Join our family and help us with gardening and other daily tasks in Wakefield, New Zealand