Come and help with English teaching to kids with learning difficulties in Catalonia, Spain

Country

España

160 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    187

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I'm Mercè. I run a project teaching English to kids with some kind of learning difficulties (mainly dyslexia or AHDH) (actually 80% of kids attending) .
    I'm really passionated about it. I have put my effort on this project since January 2017 and I can see where is going and all the help I can bring out with it.
    Last year I moved to new premises and I'm thrilled about giving the kids some time with English native speakers for them to enjoy of some cultural exchange and improve their fluency and gain confidence.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By staying a short time in Figueres, you'll get to enjoy all the cultural and outdoor activities going on in this area at this time of the year (in winter time mountain and trekkings are very popular) And of course, if you want to improve your Spanish, here I am!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’m looking for a creative, fun, easy going, and sensible volunteer and of course, a kid lover.
    I do need native English speakers, as activities are conducted in English.

    I offer a laid-back atmosphere where games, crafts, cultural exchanges and all sort of speaking activities are welcome.
    I need help just for 3 days a week, from tuesday to thursday , and for about 3 hours during afternoon-evening time.

    At home you can enjoy a large room, a cozy dinning and kitchen, and breakfast will be provided for the working days . You’ll also got to share the house with rest of the house with a young and energetic dog. So you better like animals and have lots of patience :-)

    Hope to hear from you!
    Mercè

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A private single room in my property, a small house, in centre Figueres.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beach is just about 15km away. Plenty buses running to the turístic areas (Roses, Cadaques..) at the bus station just 3 min away from my place, as well as, train station, so it's very convenient as to a day trips to Girona or Barcelona.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3’5 hours per day, 3 days a week

This is the main classroom of the center





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772199633314