Join us in conserving an restoring our land to be a wildlife habitat in Corindi, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

237 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We haven't hosted in a long time due to family commitments and other factors, but are happy to be offering this opportunity again now.

    We are a family of 4 living on a unique coastal property of 22 acres within easy reach of the untouched beaches of the mid-north coast. We are situated 30km north of Coffs Harbour and are bordered by 500acres of land that adjoins National Park.

    We require help with all aspects of living here, however our primary goal is to manage our property through conservation, reforestation, and habitat restoration to make it a sanctuary for native wildlife, and this requires continuous work.

    Housework is always something that needs doing, so you may be asked to assist with cleaning too.

    We are also renovating part of our home as an ongoing project; only small renovations. You may be asked to help with this.

    We need people who are capable of light manual labour, and are fit and energetic. It's almost always outdoor work with John, but it's not hard.

    We have a STRICT no-smoking policy and we'd prefer not to cater to vegetarians or special diets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We often have trips to the beach, the waterfalls etc, but when that isn't possible we may be able to drive you to some beautiful beaches or to the start of some headland walks, or you can just relax at home on one of the many verandahs. There is also a small bus that connects our area to the beach-side village of Woolgoolga for a small fee.

    Be sure to check our photo bucket to see what we've been up to with past helpers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are happy to offer this opportunity to one helper at a time.

    What we expect you to offer in the exchange:-
    - an honest effort during work
    - to be very conscious of conserving resources such as water and electricity (this means short showers!! and not leaving lights on)
    - help with the kitchen clean-up after meals
    - you provide any snacks, fruit, or drinks that you may need beyond what we offer
    - respect for our family (please no swearing) and our property (please don`t sit on our furniture in your work clothes)
    - help in any way above and beyond is always appreciated.

    Preferably you will:-
    - be under 25yrs and have good English-speaking skills
    - be fit, healthy, and energetic, and capable of light manual work
    - be a non-smoker and not require a special diet (no vegetarians please)
    - be happy to socialise sometimes, but be comfortable with your own company at other times

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are offering your own bedroom & a shared bathroom, three meals a day; breakfast (cereal & toast), lunch (sandwiches) and dinner (home-cooked), and an invitation to join in our Australian way of life.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    BEFORE CONTACTING US please make sure that your profile is up-to-date and has at least one photograph of yourself.

    IN YOUR INITIAL APPLICATION EMAIL please:
    - use the word "frogs" so that we can be sure you've read and understood our profile,
    - tell us what dates you are hoping to come here,
    - let us know what skills or experiences you have to offer in the exchange. Any skills are useful and welcome. We value anyone's efforts when they are genuine.

    You will find us to be fair and honest hosts, and we are happy to welcome all who are the same.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 22 acres of green, level pasture overlooking our billabong for motor homes that have onboard toilets and showers.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5hrs per day (max 25 hours/week)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769866871367