Opportunity to join a family on a 360-hectare organic cow farm in Mont St Jean, France

Country

Francia

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workawayers. I am Anita and I have lived in France with my husband Richard, and my now grown up family, for the past 20 years. My project is 5 chambre d'hote rooms in our château and 2 gites within the grounds. We also have a 360 hectare organic suckler cow farm, so life is busy!
    We share our home with 2 labradors and a cat with attitude. Be warned the labs like people and hogging the sofas, so you need to be a dog lover!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A chambre d'hote gives the Opportunity to meet people from different countries, with different cultures and personalities. Our guests like a very personal approach, after all we are welcoming them into our home, so it is a good Opportunity to interact with people, improve your language skills and SMILE.
    We are situated in Les Alpes mancelles which is a national park, and it is ideal for those enjoying Walking, kayaking and outdoor persuits. For those that like fishing we have carp ponds in the grounds and a catergory one river running through the property. We also have a swimming pool, and access to a tennis court in the village which is free to anyone staying here. The town of Le Mans is 35 km from for the occasional escape from rural life.
    An ideal stay for someone who would like to explore our beautiful region of France, or perhaps for someone thinking of making the move to France and doing Chambre d'hote, why not experience it before taking the plunge.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    A château is a relentless task, especially in the holiday season, so I am looking for someone to help meet and greet the guests, carry out housework duties and to occasionally be on breakfast duty. It is a team effort here, so duties may be varied. I do have a cleaner so I am looking for someone to lighten the load and cover for her when she is not here. As we are in rural france a Driving licence and a car is a must, plus I may require my workawayer to go to the boulangerie in the village or to the supermarket. If you enjoy cooking you are welcome to cook for the guests from time to time!
    Last year we welcomed visitors from 20 countries, but as we are in France a basic knowledge of French would be helpful, any other languages a bonus. However,, bear in mind that we speak English amongst ourselves.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a large, comfortable room with an ensuite bathroom and internet access. English TV is available in the private sitting room and french tv in the guest lounge.
    All meals will be available but I can't cater for végans.
    We are a non smoking household.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768819163569