Welcome to 'Taradise' and help around our property in Taranaki, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 147 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 05/02/2023




  • Descripción


    Kia Ora...We are a family of four looking for help around our property in exchange for a semi-rural, cultural experience in New Plymouth, Taranaki.

    This beautiful, coastal city has lots to offer visitors but don’t take our word for it - come see for yourselves!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would like our visitors to immerse themselves in our way of life and for them to feel part of our family. We would enjoy learning new cultural ways from our guests as well as sharing ours.
    There is plenty to do round the region and we will help our visitors maximise their experience where were can.

    We are an active, outdoor family and live in close proximity to beaches with good surf breaks (regular trips round the coast, along the Surf Highway are made!)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a 19 acre lifestyle block and 2 small children ( 6 years and 4 years)....so we would appreciate help around the property doing gardening, weeding & maintenance jobs. We also require assistance with the children & doing general jobs around the home - allowing us to tackle some of our bigger jobs. The type of ‘jobs to do’ would be weather dependent.

    Our lifestyle block is made up of 180 sprayfree avocado trees (so you’ll enjoy all you can eat!), 50 feijoa trees as well as various other fruit trees. We also have a dog and friendly goat!
    We are learning the way of the land as we go and happy to share what knowledge we do have. Perhaps we may also pick up a few tips from our visitors!

    We would like 4-5 hours work a day in exchange for 3 meals and accommodation. Hours of work can be flexible to allow for exploration of this beautiful province.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Double bedroom with access to own bathroom / toilet. The bedroom is part of the main family home. We do have plenty space for those travelling with campervans / self contained vehicles. Limited WiFi is available.

    3 meals will be provided but not all dietary requirements can be met at every meal (although we will try!)
    Assistance cooking / cleaning at meals time would be very welcomed & appreciated. We enjoy eating together as a family so it would be nice for our guests to join us at the table for meals if they are not off exploring.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a little out of town so own transport would be ideal however, not a necessity.
    We regularly go into town and would be happy to drop off / pick up when working around our children’s needs. There is also a bus that goes into town.
    We would enjoy visiting local tourist spots with our guests when time and weather allows us.
    We are happy to help our guests see and do as much as they can during their stay in Taranaki.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768677748474

Comentarios (6)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help me with my toddler and enjoy a fun outdoorsy life in Auckland, New Zealand
Come and help us with gardening etc... in Tasman, New Zealand