Goat Farm in Homer Alaska. Learn how to milk and what to do with it.

Country

Estados Unidos

375 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    681

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Learn how to milk goats and help us with daily farm chores outside of Homer. Help needed mid May until October. We built our own farm and have goats, rabbits, chicken and a greenhouse. We also make cheese and grow oats. We do eat meat and live primarily from what we grow on our farm. Sundays are minimal chore days, only the milking and feeding of the animals. We attend church or relax and enjoy a day of rest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn how to milk goats, make cheese, yogurt, kefir, Kombucha and much more. Learn about Alaska and some of the history of our area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help us with daily chores on our farm. I will teach you how to milk and what to do with it.
    We will work in the garden and greenhouse. At different times of the year you can learn about processing garden produce or butchering. At different times there may be building projects where you will learn how to build and use hand tools.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have two small trailers for housing. Shower and laundry facilities are available in our home. Meals are usually shared as a family but your housing has a small stove for cooking. Internet service only works at the farm house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ( Terry 64 and Randal 68) live 17 miles out of Homer and public transport is not available. We will pick you up in town. Also during the week rides are available as we deliver our dairy products to Homer. You will have opportunities to spend time in town and exploring some of the country around the farm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 767284344462