Join our family and help with some garden projects and daily life in Surrey, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

489 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a fun loving family in our 30s we have a 1 year old son 'Wolfie' & another baby on the way in November. We also have an energetic dog 'Huckleberry'. We have recently closed down our business in Devon & moved to Rowledge a village outside Farnham (50 minute train from London).

    James is currently working from home , he works in luxury ecommerce.
    Daisy is full time Mum to Wolfie, loving Motherhood but also desperate to get back to 'adulting'! I love making my own natural products, painting to free myself from life stresses & pottering in the garden (unfortunately I currently have no time to do any of this).
    We have a small vegetable patch that we would love to make the most of as well as plant out some seasonal flower meadows. (we have 2 acres of land)
    The cottage was built in 1650 so always odd jobs to keep it up...along with the baby on the way there is a lot of sorting & rearranging to be done.

    What we would love is a couple (friends or in a relationship) to help us with Wolfie & the garden, hopefully also love cooking as we like to share recipes.

    We have hosted many workaways & what we love to share is our family lifestyle, cooking, playing games, card games particularly we are currently quite obsessed with Rummikub. We live in a lovely village where you can walk in Alice Holt, wild swim in Frensham ponds, play cricket or tennis at our local club. We only moved at the end of January so are still finding our feet & meeting people. We love to entertain so dinner parties & BBQs are a plenty.

    We try & encourage & help our Workaways if they want to explore the UK. bunching days off together so you can get away & see other places for a few days. You are obviously also more than welcome to immerse yourself in the local area & relax at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are only 50 minutes by train to London so offer the perfect country retreat with easy access to the big smoke & all the cultural history you can desire. When living with us we love to exchange recipes, help with language skills & get out in the garden, we are very much amateurs so are learning everything as we go. We live a homely lifestyle & love workaways to embrace this & just enjoy living in the English countryside with a fun loving family. Any skills that we can learn are also exciting & a bonus.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare for Wolfie - more as a Mothers help as I would be there as well but I don't have 8 arms so struggle to get everything done with a very active toddler around my ankles. Garden maintenance, veggie patch planting & harvesting, seed sowing, bulb planting, weeding. Designing a flower meadow.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are more than happy to help you improve your English & would love for Wolfie to experience other languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A lovely light and airy guest room on the ground floor with a private deck & ensuite. The room can be set up as 2 x singles or an emperor bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a VW Golf that is for the workaways to use as long as they have a full license. We can look at other modes of transport should they not be able to drive, There is also easy bus links from our village.
    Free time can be used exploring the UK, going to local beaches, wild swimming at Frensham Ponds, sports, exercising (there are lots of sports groups to join, cycling, cricket, circuits, tennis etc), plenty of British pubs with local beers & wines. London is 50 minutes away by train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    James works in luxury ecommerce so we would welcome others that work in the digital industry.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have ample space for a van could possibly take up to a 7.5 tonne.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    This could be discussed dependent on pet. We have a stable so could house pets that don't come in the house easily.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 766874614449