Stay in northern Denmark and help with our garden, kids and more in Vendsyssel

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

1685 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    77  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    3309

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a center for ceramics, nature, and organic living. We have a working ceramic studio, woodfired kilns, organic garden, cafe, and seven bed and breakfast rooms, across from the train station in the middle of one of the largest hardwood forests in northern Denmark. We are professional ceramic artists with our studio in our large old inn from 1897 near the Tolne Train Station, including an organic garden with European and Asian vegetables, berries, and flowers. We prefer persons age 24 to 29, who have experience working and volunteering, and have one or more reviews on Workaway. Out of consideration for our guests, helpers, and ourselves, we do not accept persons who are smokers.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers will have a chance to be responsible for some aspect of our place, in conjunction with others from around the world. Since starting our center, we have had guests from over 90 different countries stay the night. We cook and eat meals collectively, and enjoy being with the many people who visit our home. We encourage helpers to explore the area around us, which is rich in history and nature.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We offer excellent opportunities for volunteer workawayer contributions throughout the year. We also have PAID POSITIONS EACH YEAR FROM JULY 15TH TO AUGUST 10TH to help us with our bnb and cafe. We appreciate if you would please tell us in your message if you are applying for a paid position in SUMMER, or would like to volunteer, AUGUST TO JUNE.

    Workawayers spend time helping with establishing and maintaining different facilities here. The type of help varies by season, with outdoor activities, bnb during the warmer months, and indoor renovation during the winter. Much of helpers time is spent helping us cleaning and maintaining our family home.

    We generally meet one time a day for a short meeting to make sure that helpers understand the help we need and delegation of that days tasks. There are always lots of things going on, and many projects to assist with, and it's fun to meet and help out with all of the different people who are here at any given time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Danish, Japanese, English, German, some French and Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers have a shared room, shower, and toilet, as well as private space reserved for them. Meals are made from scratch with whole ingredients, local fish, poultry, and meat, and produce from our garden, as the season allows. We enjoy accommodating vegetarians, lactose, and gluten intolerant volunteers. IN OUR EXPERIENCE, WE ARE A VERY POOR FIT FOR VEGANS.

    Over the last five years, we've hosted many who are smokers. While we have until now been open and inclusive of them, from January 2016 we have decided to be a smoke free space. Out of care for the environment, ourselves, and other guests and volunteers, smoking is not allowed in our home or business, OUT OF CARE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT, OURSELVES, OUR VOLUNTEERS, AND OUR GUESTS, SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED IN OUR HOME OR BUSINESS. WE DO NOT ACCEPT APPLICATIONS FROM VOLUNTEERS WHO ARE SMOKERS.

    We anticipate that our helpers will respect and appreciate these policies.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you're interested in being with us, we're happy to consider your application. Please be aware that we're often fully booked for six to eight months in advance, so it's a good idea to inquire early. We appreciate those from diverse backgrounds who have practical experience, who are positive and self-motivated, who work well in teams and as individuals. Having good focus, being able to stay on track, strength in taking care of themselves and other people, are all attributes which we consider important.

    We are specifically interested in persons with renovation, building, kitchen, and cleaning experience. We ask helpers to stay for at least four weeks, and are open to longer stays of up to one year, typically with a trial period of a month or so. We are working on developing a daily understanding of movement and meditation, and persons with experience in this are also very welcome.

    Many people inquire about helping us, and we really appreciate all of the interest. It's not possible to accept everyone who applies. We try to answer each request promptly. Please do check out our calendar to see when we are accepting helpers, as we update it regularly, and asking in good time with an interesting profile is one of the best ways to help us say yes to your inquiry!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week.

Chloe and Shinohara sensei work in the Graphic Studio as resident artists.
Emmanuel, Leah, and Tanvi, from summer 2017.
Workawayers on a Friday evening, summer 2017.
During a workshop on outdoor sustainability.
Image taken of an evening lecture in March 2017.
Local fish, cabbage salad, potatoes: We like to make everything from scratch, and serve it on our own ceramics!
Gregory teaching in 2015.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 766664982141