Help me with ecological lifestyle in Sipoo, Finland

Country

Finlandia

206 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Georg living in South Coast of Finland. This small area is called Herrala, it’s in village of Sipoo. I live in a countryhouse and I have a small farm with some hobby animals. My passion is clean food and that's why I started with ecological farming two years ago.

    I favor ecological food, grow own vegetables and eat own chicken/duck eggs. I am also interested about self-sufficiency, herbal medicine, wild food and I'll learn more about things like these. I would like to take a small steps towards to be more self-contained.

    I have had around 10 workawayers two last years. The experinces with them has been wonderful! I think that sharing daily life and doing things together are the salt of life!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll widely experience the finnish countryside life. Finnish nature, forest, lakes and sea. You would be helping in my home, also to take care of my lovely hobby farm animals. I have 30 hens, 6 lambs, 4 goats, 9 ducks and 2 cats. I speak Finnish, Swedish and English. (I would like to improve my English!)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for helping hands with painting, gardening, picking wildoats, mowing, maintenance, animal care and help in the big housee (cleaning etc.), probably picking berries.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay and sleep in my house I have extra bedrooms to choose from and shared bathroom and sauna. I also have a separate building (granary as some summer cabin) where you can lodge for more experienced country living. You are welcome to use my kitchen.
    But don't worry, I'll also take care that you don't be starve 😉

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In my main house I have wifi. Also the surrounding area is great to do outside activities, the nature is close. I am also living near a lake and the sea, so it’s possible to join me on the boat to take a trip to the sea. I have a car so it’s easy to move to grocery store or somewhere else, also I don’t mind if you want to do something around the farm on your own.

    Distance from my place to the small centre of Nikkilä is 3km. There is grocery store, cafe, library, hairdresser and so on.
    You can borrow a bike from me if you want to take a small bicyckle excursion to our village.

    Distance from my farm to Helsinki 37km and Porvoo 23km (also good bus connections)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 5 hours daily, 5 days


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 765419142681