Ayuda en un negocio de jardinería a 25 minutos de Sydney

Country

Australia

419 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    48  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    It is important to me that you feel comfortable and are happy here. I only have space for 1 person. I live alone in a very peaceful and beautiful environment on the Georges river in the south of Sydney. 25 minutes from the city and 25 minutes from the beach.

    I enjoy meditating, playing guitar, writing songs, growing plants, reading and hanging out with my friends...life is good and I love what I do.

    I was a musician for 14 years and now enjoy running a small gardening business.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Having lived in South Africa, Germany and Australia I can share my experiences from these countries. I can teach music (guitar) , gardening, Spirituality and psychology. These are all passions of mine.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    25 hours a week of mostly gardening help outdoors

    Most people have been a joy to host and I keep making plenty of friends.

    Attitude and respect are important to me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You sleep on a queen sized bed right next to the lounge window looking out over the river. With the window and view comes the drawback though that you are sleeping in the lounge and although I have put curtains around your bed for privacy you can still hear me in the kitchen rustling around if you want to sleep in. In the unit there is a shower, washing machine, dishwasher, balcony and then the gorgeous 160 degree views over that part of the river which gives us the feeling that we live on a lake. Bird life and possums are there too.

    It is a huge open plan bachelor pad.

    If you are uncomfortable with having someone else's presence close to you or waking up to find the host in the kitchen while you are sleeping only meters away my place might not be for you. You need to feel comfortable being and sleeping in an open plan room, even though your sleeping room does have curtains for some privacy, sound may be disturbing or wake you up if you are a light sleeper.

    I am not vegetarian but enjoy vegetarian food and do not eat all meats. I try to eat healthily.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sydney is an outdoors lifestyle city with plenty to do especially if you are sporty with watersports right up there amongst the best! We have the Blue Mountains within an hour and a half. There are a long list of beaches south and north of the city and of course the iconic Opera house and harbour bridge well visited. I take my visitors down south to the Royal National Park for the kind of walks only a local could take you on. Manly is popular as well as Oxford street and the Gay mile. The Central Coast is beautiful and the Hunter Valley wine district within two hours drive. Locally where I live there are beautiful parks, Brighton Le Sands for swimming in the ocean and of course the river.

    I am a very light sleeper and a very auditory person. I need to have the lounge cleared of any sound when I hit the hay (go to bed) so that I can sleep.

    I go to bed between 9.30 and 11pm most week nights. In summer it can be as early as nine thirty to bed.

    I try to be as allowing and accepting as possible. I find this difficult with people who are insensitive and unaware.

    I love laughter and being funny...I encourage and try to hold a space wherein you can flourish and grow. I notice your talent and commend you for it.

    I am not responsible nor need I pay for your alcohol consumption.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25hrs max

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 763854929278