Conoce la Alberta rural mientras ayudas a una futura mamá. Alberta, Canadá

Country

Canadá

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Current availability: April - July 2022

    Experience Rural South Western Alberta! Less than an hour from the Rocky Mountains, 2 hours to Banff National Park, 1.5 hours to the Royal Tyrrell Museum in the Alberta Badlands. Our small family lives in a beautiful home in a small and active town between Edmonton and Calgary.

    Help would include some cleaning and cooking and helping Francesca with baby Sophia. Cody always has little projects around the house, yard and in the garden.

    During your stay, you will likely have opportunities to:
    - Meet people from the area
    - Play or listen to live music
    - Walk, hike or bike in the area and in the Rocky Mountains
    - Visit cool and unique places
    - Cook and bake with Francesca
    - Help out in the gardens and yard
    - Learn new skills

    Some of our past guests are from Switzerland, Japan, Germany, Korea, Australia, France, Quebec, Ontario, and we all had fun!

    Our home is close to Banff, Calgary, Edmonton, and lots of great sites. We love to take day trips from time to time around the area, and during the week we enjoy a fairly relaxed time at home or around town, with friends and family and with all that Alberta has to offer. In the area, there are opportunities in the winter to downhill ski/snowboard, cross-country ski, snowshoe, play in the snow, and in the summer: bicycle (cross country, road, mountain bike), hike, skateboard (in our skatepark), and year round: walk in nature, socialize, try new things, listen to live music, etc. We love to play music and learn from other musicians.

    Accommodations: Large, nicely furnished private bedroom. Our house is big and comfy, freshly renovated and is situated in a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood, close to walks in the woods and parks. We also have a large yard (1/2 acre) with a vegetable garden and trees.

    Food: We eat a varied diet; mainly organic, and can easily accommodate vegan / vegetarian / non-gluten diets

    Let us know if you have some time on your journey to visit, help out and see Central Alberta, and the Eastern Rockies.

    Cody and Francesca

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Canadian culture, english language, cooking nutritious meals, gardening and yard work skills, permaculture skills, music (guitar, accordion and piano).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the Volunteer help will be:
    - Cooking family meals
    - Cleaning
    - Light projects around the house
    - Gardening
    - Yard work

    -Etc..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large, nicely furnished private bedroom with a comfortable bed, and TV with chromecast. Access to Netflix

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ideally, we would like to have one non-smoking workawayer stay for a minimum of 2 weeks. Time off can be spent around town visiting friends, or meeting new people, listening to live music, or heading out to the Rocky Mountains, the Little Red Deer river, the Alberta Badlands and Tyrell Museum of Paleontology. Calgary is an hour away by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fiber optic - SUPER FAST internet, with unlimited upload/download. Legal work only.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Large driveway can accommodate a large campervan or RV

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 762943498115