Help renovate an old farmhouse, with my organic garden in Grignan, Provence, France

Country

Francia

159 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings,
    I knew workaway thanks to my daughter Claire who went on a volunteer basis. On her return she convinced me to take guests. I’m self-taught, and I built my own house on my own. The house is big, and so are the kids, and we have room for you.
    We are a large French family, established in the region for several generations. We like to exchange, to share our culture, we like to have people of different cultures at the same time, the exchange is more enriching, people rather autonomous and mature, we cook and eat everything, meals are taken as a family.
    It is a moment used for exchange, in France meals are taken at the table and we take the time to share, it is a very convivial moment.
    The daily participation in the preparation of meals and the maintenance of the house is part of daily life.
    We live in a small village and we have a garden, and we renovate an old farm in a nearby town. We have animals, chickens, ducks, geese, sheep and dogs.
    We have a lot to do every day, the tasks are varied, and you can choose according to your abilities. I like to speak English, but I’m not very good.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak French, a little English and a little Spanish. My region is very pleasant and I propose you to come with me every time I move in a nearby village, or at friends or family...
    We have very varied landscapes, the MONT VENTOUX, just in front of the farm, many castles and pretty village of Provence, river...
    we do a bit of silver photography, ceramics and we do a lot of very different small jobs, and are ready to introduce you to the different tasks we do.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have an organic garden, fruits to make jams, vegetables, maintain the house, I like to cook, and I can teach you French cuisine, here it is a very good region for the wine of the Rhône coast.
    I renovate a roof, a stone wall, and a lot of small work to do. When you’re motivated, you can move mountains.
    We like to exchange and discuss, we try to recycle as much as possible, and we try to be the most autonomous, we don’t like heavy consumption.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    anglais , espagnol

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you have room independant, bathroom share, wifi, the meals it's a moment when you exchange around the table, whith a friends and family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    you have big montain, the MONT VENTOUX, just in front of the farm, many holld castel and pretty provence's village, river....

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    i have big garden and wood

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 757587914883