Experience a small eco-community and help with our activities in Karangahake , New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/06/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of four who live in a small eco community with one other family. We are unschoolers so our children (10 and 7) don’t go to school and we trust our kids and respect them ☺️❤️
    We live in yurts but have a little caravan for a new Workaway friend. We live right on the edge of Doc ranges so there are beautiful hikes right here, we live on a river with lots of beautiful swimming, it’s a lovely place to chill and have fun in!

    We all love having people come to stay. We are open to one person, a pair or a couple!

    We would love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are keen you can learn about community living
    Unschooling
    Living off grid
    Environmental activism
    Access to things like community dance and campfires and time in nature

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are open to your help in all sorts of ways:
    If you are good with kids, taking our kids on adventures and hanging out
    If you are handy: helping with some of the farm DIY and eco projects
    If you are green fingered: nurturing our garden
    If you are organised; daily help with house work

    A mixture of child magic and house work would be a dream come true for me!

    It’s really important to us that people who come stay understand that kids are people too, worthy of rights and dignity ☺️

    We are keen for folk who are generally pretty open and relaxed, but also can loom after themselves (as in, not add to our messiness 😬)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A caravan for sleeping and a communal living space in the big yurt

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in an incredible place for nature! So many swims and walks right here and 25 minutes to a beautiful surf beach ☺️
    It would be ideal if you had a form of transport for yourself though, although we can talk about it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 755625655759