Masonry/Building help in a seaside village of Fife, Scotland

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our Home & Location
    Currently in a 3 bedroom with sea views in a small seaside village on the East Neuk of Fife, Scotland. We take great pride in having created a peaceful oasis for ourselves with a front lawn and ample back garden where we now have turned into a living “farm” full of fruit trees, fruit plants, and veggies! You are welcome to all ripe produce. Organic and NON-GMO.

    Accommodations will be in a master en- suite overlooking the terraced garden and the sea. Ideally looking for someone that can take care of their own food and prep, will drive to shops and back once a week. Also a community food bank weekly near us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like the quiet life and tend towards a lifestyle that creates sanctuary as we have 2 kiddos that add a bunch of activity to the mix. They are at nursery half the day and that is when the magic will happen!
    Learn what it takes to run a sustainable living household and the simple life while living in a small seaside village.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are simply looking for a person whose character is:

    -Honest
    -Responsible
    -Compassionate
    -Clean
    -Adventurous
    -Communicative
    -Garden Loving, Experienced is a HUGE plus

    A MUST: carpentry skills, the help needed is as basic as making a summerhouse. If you do have some masonry skills as well then particular projects would be easier done such as mending a stone wall.

    Responsibilities (NO Pets)

    Garden help: Water and weed the garden, make sure to harvest ripe produce and watch for pests.

    Terraced Garden Repair: We would welcome some help with completely renovating and restoring a terraced garden along the Fife Coastal Path. A lot of cutting, trimming, mowing, and pulling will be needed to get it to a level that is manageable and beautiful. The views are TO DIE FOR!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Albanian: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Turco: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Home (you get a private one-bedroom) is right off a gorgeous walking path to the sea. You can see it from your window while on your oak bed in a vintage Victorian-inspired room with all the comforts you'd imagine. The Garden in the back has wonderful seating, perfect for listening to the rain or the front porch for people watching. For nature lovers, we have a nice-sized garden and backyard filled with edible plants as well as pretty flowers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    So much to do with time off as there is the Fife Coastal path nearby, hiking trails, local farms, within a few hours or less you can be in another village/beach/play area. It’s the perfect balance of city and country life.

    We live simple and very beautiful lives. Tending to a garden and enjoying the presence of our lovely neighbors while writing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Nearby spot that overlooks the ocean.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 755256488225