Help in the gardens, grounds, house, with animals and children near Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

314 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    56.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in an old rectory in a small village near Bury St. Edmunds in 10 acres of grounds. We moved in a couple of years ago and are in the process of improving both the house and garden and grounds. We have a number animals including chickens, pony, sheep and a dog. We have 3 young children. We are a happy, sociable family who love to meet knew people and share different experiences.
    We have various opportunities from general helping in house and garden and with children. We particularly need painters and help renovating a cottage urgently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will welcome you to our home and help you get the most out of your trip. There will be the opportunity to learn about gardening, animals and culture.We will advise your on the local area to explore, there would be the opportunity to get a lift to London once a week. We are close to the cities of Bury St. Edmunds and Cambridge.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in the gardens, grounds, house and with animals and children. There will be the opportunity to help with lawn mowing, splitting logs, gardening, garden matinance, help with the animals, leaf blowing, chain sawing, carpentry and help in the house and with the children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a two bedroom cottage (1 double room and one twin room) in the grounds with its own bathroom, sitting room and kitchen. There will be the option of either eating in the main house with us or we can provide food for you to have in the cottage.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We like to spend lots of time outside as a family. There are great local places to visit if you enjoy the outdoors such a Ickworth Park. There is a local bus to Bury st Edmunds. Trains then run from Bury to other towns and cities such a Cambridge / London. We have a tennis court / swimming pool which you will be very welcome to use as well as bikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 755129119963