Help with gardening and DIY in the countryside of Champagne

Country

Francia

267 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    49  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am French,Iam 62 now! oh my God! time flies, but get on very well with people of all ages as far as they are easygoing and open.
    I live in Champagne, but close to Burgundy in a very nice, quite isolated countryside. The village has around 45 people: it is at 35 kms from Langres , 4o kms from Chaumont, one hour driving from Dijon, Vesoul and one hour and half from Troyes or Besancon.. There is no other way to come apart from hitchiking from the nearest town or Blabla car. The motor way exit is 15 minutes from my place.

    This area is going to be a national park thanks to its beautiful forest. It is the ideal spot for nature and animal lovers and you can sometimes spot the fox in my garden .

    I need help in my old house for gardening and DIY . I know a little of DIY, have tools but am not always self confident.
    Gardening means of course gardening! either, weeding, or picking or watering, depending on the season.
    DIY means a lot of different jobs. I have already had a lot of help for getting rid of old things which were in the house when I bought it, now I have started decorating, so it means cleaning, painting, taking old paint out etc and in the garden, building little paths and little walls and a lot of different tasks ...
    Now that a few nice workawayers have come, the attic is empty and clean and is now guests ' favourite bedroom.
    I have been running a very simple bed and breakfast. Only one room. You can have a look on Airbn b. Chez Marie in Auberive.
    The bathroom has been renovated and it is the prettiest room in the house!
    I love animals and I am vegetarian... I have two cats and a big nice dog. I like music and there is a piano and a guitar at home.

    I can help you if you wish to learn French. I will do it with pleasure.

    I have some experience in this kind of exchange, and generally speaking, quite enjoyed it. I expect nice hosts who know how to share time and space. I like cooking but will expect a fair share in house chores such as washing up and cleaning ... and of course cooking.

    My experience with workaway is generally speaking very good.

    Something I will appreciate is an answer. I always answer to everybody whether it is yes or no. After a few years , I am really tired of people writing a lot of mails and not showing up or people asking me and never replying. From now on, I will need a firm answer with dates within a week after our first mails.

    I do think that one or two week at my place is enough as it is isolated, very quiet, with no shops, no bars, no bus, not much apart from birds, trees and foxes...

    I have been asked to put more photos , maybe some day ...

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I welcomed people from Taiwan, New Zealand, Brazil, Poland, Germany, England etc. Young and not so young ...

    They were very welcome by the people from my village and I think that it was a nice experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer work would be as varied as people can do; build a stone wall, paint walls, build a wooden caban in the garden, clean walls.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    French, English and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the summer,the attic is very nice and most of the time the favourite place to be.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am used to share and travel. For those wo need to learn French, I can be a good help. ..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 25/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753988976697