1 / 4
actualizado  

Join our community situated in the national park near Ebeltoft and Aarhus, Denmark

  • Dinamarca
  • 508 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 01/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need various help at our residency center, where we work with performing arts, relating to the more-than-human (or "nature").
    Tasks involve gardening, painting, cooking, helping with performances, and with guests, and other general maintenance.

    Christine, working with participatory performing arts and Artistic Director of a small performing arts company,and Brice, a touring musician and composer.
    We live in the outstanding landscape of National Park Mols Bjerge, in a mini-village of appr. 20 inhabitants, 40km from Aarhus.
    I'm working with participatory performing arts and have built up a residency center here - (with the help from numerous fantastic Workawayers), and we need practical help with maintenance, daily tasks and gardening on the facilities. We prefer our volunteers to stay more than a few weeks - preferably some months. All our food, etc. is organic, and we rarely bring meat here - when we do, it is only from local animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have had workawayers since 2015, more than 40 people have been here, and you can see the reviews which some of them left. We know that all our guests feel good here, and learn a lot of things - and we also learn from our volunteers! Quite a few of our volunteers come back, to volunteer again, or as guests.
    We have many great plans for this place, but also need help to make some of them become reality. The motto is that this place is too fantastic to not share. This generousity, however, does not give us more hours a week than everybody else, so we've been very grateful for the last seven years of collaborating with travellers via Work Away - it has made an enormous difference, and been a win-win.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    PLEASE read this part well! Thnax!

    Practically:
    We need help with gardening, cooking, maintenance of houses and perhaps helping with performances/packing for tours – and lots of other types of assignments. We of course make sure you have food, even if we do not cook together everyday. Normally, however, we DO eat together most days, and take shifts with the cooking.

    We will take care that all tools and products are in place, and give detailed info about what to be done, and be in contact daily to ensure a good atmosphere, good results and a nice stay. We try to make sure that there is two volunteers here, but it does not always fit with space for visiting artists, and what competances we can find amonst volunteers.

    Languages:
    A lot of languages can be trained: English, Danish, Italian - and French with Brice (Christine is intermediate).
    Furthermore Christine speaks German (rusty), and Russian (not very well), and Swedish.
    As for periods, also re families, it depends on availability of space – the artistic residencies are our 1st priority.

    Pro-bone
    As we primarily have artists (and some researchers) in work retreats and residencies here, we earn a lot less than what our expenses are, and by now survive on some public funding, and our personal pro-bono.

    What kind of persons are we looking for?
    Both Brice and I (Christine) have our own artistic practices, and these can easily be disturbed by all the stuff that a farm constantly requires. So, we need people to come help us create time for our own work. However, we are also actively part of the work, and this way we maintain the community feeling of Earthwise together.

    We look for:
    - Good-humoured, curious and enthusiastic persons who are hard-working and motivated to see results of the energy they give. Sensitive to our values, ethos and wishes. Sensitive to detail and how things are connected.
    - Mature persons who can work independently, take responsibility and are able to collaborate. Persons who are interested in growth, also their own as well as ours. Or less mature persons, who are hungry to learn.
    - We wish you to stay for minimum 2 months, perhaps longer, with a 2-3 week mutual trial period. BUT we have also had very amazing visits from gifted volunteers who stayed for just 4-6 weeks (prolonging their stay…) who made work here which makes us still think of them with gratitude.
    - As mentioned above we prefer persons with some life-experience, so that we are more certain that our needs will be met. We have seen many young people find their way while being here, and it is rewarding for us to be part of such a personal journey. However, we would like to have a period where we can work with persons who are able and effective, so that we can focus more on our own artistic work.

    This means that your age is not so important, as is your attitude and your self-insight.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with bed, possibly shared room - but only if you know each other, or if you are many during a shorter period.
    Alternatively camping is also possible. We have several possibilities on the land here - it depends also on when there are artists in residence where and what spaces they need.
    We will not tell you "there's a bed" and then instead place you in a tent - UNLESS you accept such conditions BEFORE you come here! (and if there will be tenting, it will only in summer and for a shorter period!)

    Here is access to sauna, and to a studio space; 6mx9m.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    6km to bus going directly to Aarhus. 40km by car - we most often have a daily car commuting to Aarhus. 12km (bus or bike) to Ebeltoft, very pictoresque small town with nice tourist sights. The hills themselves are idyllic and beautiful. Bikes avaible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi, but also LAN-cables and transformers to USB-plugs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, appr. 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 753273751153

Comentarios (15)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)


















Help restore and rebuild our 200 year old farm in Stege, Denmark
Join our family in the middle of the nice little village Østerlars, Denmark