Come and help in our French family in Balzan, Malta

Country

Malta

156 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a French family of six who has settled in Malta. We have four children, 2 girls, 12 and 5 years old and two boys, 11 and 9 years old.

    We are looking for a workawayer to take care of our four children.

    The children leave home around 7.15 / 7.30 am and go to school by bus. They come back home by bus also at 2.30 pm (primary school) and 3.30 pm (secondary school). The workawayer will have to look after them and in the afternoons (from 2.30 pm). When I will have to go to the office, once or twice a week, he or she will have to get them prepared for school in the mornings.

    We will welcome preferably a workawayer who does NOT speak French but can speak English and any other languages. We appreciate workawyers that stay for long times (2-3 months).

    German-speakers are warmly welcomed as our two oldest children are learning German.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The workawayer can visit Malta, such a small but beautiful island! We live about 20 minutes by bus to Valletta. There is a lot to do there for history lovers (prehistorian, roman, greek, Knights of St John periods...), nature lovers, and sports lovers. Malta is also famous for climbing, snorkelling, diving... The fall and winter seasons are amazing in Malta, as the landscapes become green again and the weather is perfect for hiking.

    He will also live in a French family, eat French, speak French if he or she wants.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During the day, the workawayer is supposed to look after the children while I (the mother) is potentially working either from home or from the office. He will have to supervise snack, bring the children to the playground, help with the homework or simply stay around while the children are playing by themselves.

    Every Thursday or Friday night, he or she will have to babysit the children during the night when their parents are out.

    The workawayer will have to speak good English.

    The workawayer will be free on weekends and during mornings and evenings and will have a lot to do in Malta.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a big house in the center of Malta, with a garden. The workawayer will have his own bedroom with his own bathroom in the basement with direct access to the garden.

    He or she will share meals with us if he or she wishes during the week. During the weekend, we like to take our meals as a family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our family tries to live a simple but joyful life. We are used to sharing our house with young foreigners.
    We have already hosted a lot of workawayers in Malta from the USA, UK, Spain, Germany, Switzerland and Austria.

    We expect our guests to feel at ease with us, to explain if something is going wrong, to be curious, faithful and to like answering never-ending questions, sharing games and cuddles with our children!

    We all love reading, playing board games, swimming and hiking.

    We try to limit access to screens for our children and we expect the workawayer to show a good example during his or her time with the children.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 747742752493