Help us out with a childcare of our daughter in Cospicua, Malta

Country

Malta

414 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a little family of 3 who moved to Malta from England a year ago. I am 30, Mollie's dad is Nate, and Mollie our daughter is 5 We live in a modern apartment (with a spare bedroom) located in the Three Cities near Valletta.

    We are looking for a helping hand entertaining Mol when me and Nate are at work or busy around the house :)

    In return we will give you free accommodation, food, good times, the chance to meet loads of people and explore Malta. We can't pay you in cash, but this is an awesome opportunity for someone who loves kids and wants to have a new adventure.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As mentioned there is a diverse community of backpackers just round the corner, so the chance to meet people from all walks of life and exchange stories and good times is always there. Equally we are right in the heart of old Malta that has yet to be destroyed by tourism, so if you are looking to immerse yourself in the real Malta, it's right outside our door.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I work full time in a hotel just down the road, the shifts vary in start times but are always 8 hours and its always 5 days a week, sometimes weekends. Mollie goes to a school between 9 and 2, Monday to Friday. So basically we are looking for someone to do the drop off and collect if I can't make it and hang out with Mol for the rest of the time I am at work. About once a fortnight I might go out for an evening as I occasionally like to be covered in wine instead of milk, and it would be awesome for someone to be ok with staying in a listening out for if she wakes up. She's a fun loving little one and into everything, so experience with kids is a bonus.

    Its slightly chaotic having a 5 year old so the house does need looking after. Nothing above and beyond but mucking in with the washing up and general cleanliness of the place would be delightful - just sweeping the floors, and picking up the invariable trail of baby toys that get left on the floor would be met with love and devotion from her long suffering mum and dad :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Fluent english spoken in the house (both British english and American english). German and Spanish second language. Always excited to learn new ones too!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live on the third floor in a modern apartment. Have a nice single room for work away. AC and full kitchen in the apartment. 2 bathrooms.

    The house is located in Isla (also known as Senglea) a short ferry ride away from Valetta and with good bus links to everywhere else. We are right next to the harbour, with lots of restaurants and little cafes, so it's a beautiful area. It's a great base from which to explore Malta.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I like to describe our little world as unconventional and pretty chill. I believe there is always a way to figure things out without the need to bring drama to a situation. Our last workaway was supposed to stay a month and ended up staying 4, so I like to think we are easy to get along with! I am more than happy to discuss whatever your goals are for your stay and see if theres a way we can work it out together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 717686838858