Creative helpers for a natural theatre project in Palombara Sabina, RM, Italy

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a theatre actress, director and playwright and I live in a olive tree piece of land near Rome, working on a theater project. I speak English, Italian ,French, average Spanish and Romanian, a little German and Slavic. My father was Swedish and my Grandfather Irish from Dublin .I am also a Language. besides Drama. teacher. I love to swim, good conversation , reading aloud activities, walking, arts - I paint as well- Everything that can be done freely in Nature.
    This is a cultural multi comprehensive project among the olives in Sabina 30 km from Rome and 7 km from the Thermal Baths of CRETONE with 3 large open air cold water swimming pools.

    At the moment there is a 100mq Theater tent (Pagoda) with low stage, 2 wooden guest houses, one public bathroom and an open air kitchen on about 6000 square feet land, 60 olive trees, 6 fruit trees, a small swimming pool And a small wood which needs cleaning and chopping.

    I need to repair the Pagoda which has been damaged by the bad weather, make other guest houses, finish off kitchen and bathroom, make other, dig a bio vegetable garden, and fencing on two sides. And cleaning out the premises.

    Once the structure is ready I will start courses on request. I personally teach languages, literature and most of all Drama. In fact all drama workshops will result in performances on premises or in the surroundings, including Rome. Dance, music, singing, Tai ci, yoga, herbs and plants notions, Italian cooking with homemade pasta, but also international cooking.

    'Festas' will be organized on different themes always in the spirit of nature, peace, health and internationalism. Nudism days as well. In any case anyone can make proposals and find together what appeases all.

    This is quite isolated from other houses, and very rustic , so do not expect a modern hostel . Keeping it clean , including bed rooms , bathroom , kitchen and common lounge is up to you.
    There is no car but can provide electric bicycles. The bus stop is 2 km off. The small town of Palombara Sabina is 5km. The railway station to Rome is 14 km far (Pianabella di Montelibretti), The sea is about 20 km.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language exchange, theater workshop both italian and english, open air life, genuine Mediterranean cooking. You can visit Rome on your off days : 1 hour Bus. Intelligent conversation, yoga classes , peace and non violent practices, extraordinary sunsets, thermal baths

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking for people who can work with mind an body: creative gardening , carpentry, masonry, technical sound and light systems, web site but also clearing out, olive tree care, pruning, vegetable garden , mowing, painting. Cleaning. What you dont know you will be taught, the important is good will and creative attitude

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Romanian: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak fluent English, French, Italian, some Spanish and Rumanian, little German. I am also a Latin teacher

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Amidst the olive trees there are 2 wooden small houses, one with a single and double bed, the other with two separated rooms with a double bed and two single beds. A large tent with two separate spaces : single and double bed. There is one common bathroom with hot shower, and an external shower. It s a work in progress situation so we will construct another WC.

    There is a common kitchen and lounge, washing machine , WIFI. Small swimming pool. One mountain fat Tyre bike and an electric one. Musical instruments such as guitars, electronic keyboard, drum, ukulele, maracas. A VHS projector and cassettes of 1970/80/90 Films.Books. In Palombara (4km away )there is a Cultural center with Library that has books in various languages.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    2,300 km from the main road where to catch a bus either to Palombara which can be reached on foot, or to Rome about 1 hour ride depending on traffic. The sea is about 30km away , and the thermal baths (cold water) with three swimming pools is 10 km away bus connected. The Viterbo hot springs 37°all year round are 30 km away up north. My place is in the middle of a large country side of olive trees in front of the mountain Gennaro which is perfect for hiking. 2km away there si an old perfectly restored Abbey, and in the old part od Palombara there is a castle open for visits. In Rome Museums are free on Sundays. I have 3 bicycles, one is electric.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    there s WIFI and a lounge to work or in their individual rooms

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    a large parking space near water and electricity

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    not dogs, there are cats around

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 747326185854

Comentarios

If you are passionate about food then come and help us in Borghetto di Borbera, Italy
Join our family if you are a mother-tongue English speaker in Santarcangelo di Romagna, Italy