Join our family for a Ukee getaway - BC Canada

Country

Canadá

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful surfing destination on the wild west coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet. We are surrounded by amazing beaches, hiking and biking trails and waters for whale watching, kayaking, and many other water sports. Our community is full of friendly, welcoming people and boasts delicious restaurants and coffee places, specialty shops, and much more.
    We are a blended family made of two parents, three children and two dogs, who are all high energy, busy and love the outdoors. We have many hobbies, which include gardening, biking, running, surfing, art and building.
    We live in a big house on a quiet road with many amazing neighbors. There is lots of room in the house to be together or have our own space. We have recently moved to this area, so the house needs minor renovations, but it is cozy and inviting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our community's motto is to unplug and reconnect. Come and visit Ucluelet to integrate into a loving family and community. Reconnect with nature at the endless beaches, forests and hands-on aquarium. Learn about the wild coast's rich cultural heritage on nature walks, the visitor's center and meeting local people.
    Our house is within walking distance to most places and we take many trips to the beaches as well. Come with us on family adventures to beaches for exercise and surfing fun.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like someone who is responsible and attentive to caring for children. The children are 12, 6, and 4 years old. The 12 year old is only here 8 days in the month. The children are very active, and we need someone who is creative and loves the outdoors to take the children outside to play for a chunk of time in the morning or afternoon. The kids need lots of interactive play and supervision to keep them occupied.
    On days when the children are at their daycare, we would like house cleaning to be done, vaccuming, dusting, bathroom cleaning and help with laundry. Also, when we are both at work, the dogs will need to be let outside and the gardens watered and weeded.
    We can help with transport to our area if needed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a large house and the with an extra bedroom in the basement beside the kids’ playroom, where the workawayer can stay. There is a gym room which has a 3-piece bathroom which will be accessible for the workawayer to use.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot of outdoor activity available and easy to get to from our house. We have a bicycle available for a Workaway to use while here if they would like.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 745468551256