Come help at our beautiful organic farm in Southern Germany, Wangen

Country

Alemania

157 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our organic farm provides people with fresh and local vegetables for over 20 years. We grow vegetables outdoors and in greenhouses. Depending on the season you can find all kinds of vegetables, like lettuce, cabbage, carrots, tomatoes, potatoes, pumpkin, and many more growing on our lands. We sell our products in our farm shop and on two farmers markets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for your work we pay the guaranteed minimum wage standard to the farming sector. There is a special 70 day contract in agriculture which allows short term workers to pay less taxes so they can keep most of their earnings. You will also have an affordable health insurance while working on our farm.
    We started organic farming as pioneers in the 1980ies and are happy to share our passion and knowledge about organic farming with you. The people working on our farm have a strong sense of community and take pride in their work.
    Our farm is located in the beautiful Allgäu region of Southern Germany. You will find beautiful forests and landscapes. If you are a fan of running, hiking, cycling or water sports, this area is for you. The farm is a 30 minute drive away from beautiful lake of constance. In summer time, you can also go swimming in the river Argen and other small lakes nearby.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please note before contacting us:

    WORKING VISA
    we offer a paid workaway job, not a volunteering opportunity. Unfortunately for bureaucratic reasons we can only employ persons from EU countries or with a valid working visa for Germany.

    TIME FRAME
    We are looking for help in the months of September to October. You should be willing to stay a minimum of 1 month.

    REQUIRED EXPERIENCE
    In fall need help with numerous activities connected to farming. For example, harvesting crops, plant care or plucking weeds. Taking care of a farm is a fulfilling yet demanding job. That´s why you should be physically fit and be prepared to work in different weather conditions. I would be best if you already have experience in farm work. You should be able to speak a little German or English (one of our employees also speaks Spanish). A driver´s license is a huge plus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation is a single room. You can use the shared bathroom. We have a washing machine available. There is Wifi available in our house and our garden, but not in the community area.
    To cover the incidental expenses (water, heating etc.) and lunch 5 days a week, we need to charge 140€ a month.
    We enjoy lunch break together in our shared kitchen and dining area. We cook with the seasonal vegetables of the farm.
    If you want to cook for yourself in the evening, there is the possibility to use our shared kitchen if you use it responsibly. If you want to buy your own foods, you can either buy them at our farm store or the two supermarkets nearby. You can store your foods in the fridge of the shared kichen (but make sure to label them ;-) )

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can use your time off to explore the area, On Sunday we sometimes share lunch together in our garden if there is the time.
    There is a bus stop 10 minutes walking away that will connect you to the two cities (Wangen and Ravensburg) nearby. They are rich in history and interesting to look at, with a variety of cafes, museums and cultural attractions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    6-8 hours, 5. 5days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 744741959763