Come and help our family near Verona, Italy

Country

Italia

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    184

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    * HELP NEEDED FROM APRIL 2022 *

    Ciao! We are an ordinary family with extraordinary needs...
    Who we are: mum, dad, 3 children (8 years old baby boy, 6 years old baby girl and 3 yo baby boy), 3 cats...and you.
    Where we live: we live in an awesome place nearby Verona, the lovers town where Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet was set. Negrar, the place where we live, is a few kms nearby Verona and we stay in a house sorrounded by wineyards since this is the place where the famous red wine Amarone is produced. From here you can reach many places in a few hours by train: Venice, Florence, Milano.
    What we are looking for: a volounteer helping with children care, speaking english with them (and with us!), playing, reading, looking after them for a few hours a day. Flexibility is our password!
    What we offer: the warm hospitality of a family, an accomodation on your own with your own bathroom, the good company of three kids, italian food and "cooking classes", good wine of course ;-)
    And of course your spare time to do what you like.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are the typical Italian family, we love having meals together chatting about our daylife. You can enjoy us, visit Verona and Garda Lake and other beatiful cities nearby (Milan, Venice, Florence) and of course improve your italian with classes for free

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help to get children (8, 6 and 3 years old) ready to go to school.

    *YOU ARE FREE FROM 8 AM TO 4 PM!!!*

    Sometimes we might need you to go and pick them up at 4 in the afternoon, and then spend some time looking after them...and speaking english. My husband and I work a lot from home so you might also be asked to look after kids while mum and/or dad are working from home. Some help in housekeeping is appreciated!
    We need your help for 4 hours a day, more or less, from monday to friday. The weekend is free for doing what you like.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay at home with us, we have an extra floor dedicated to our guests with a private bathroom too. And of course you will be our guest also for the meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our first experience with workaway is over. We have really loved to host a wonderful girl and really enjoied her being very helpful with us...she was supposed to stay just a few months, when she arrived (November '18) but she left one year and a half later!

    Also our second experience with workaway is over: it was great, as usual! She was a young woman from Poland, who really enjoied playing with kids, making ballet lessons to our baby-girl, cooking polish special foods and opening us a window on being a young european citizen...She also stayed for a long time (8 months) and she is so in love with Venice that she has decided to move there for 2 months before going back to Poland.

    And now...we would really love to meet another person who likes to spend time with children, patient but also cheerful and dynamic.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, free weekend


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 739436327219